Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Manchester

good shopping nearby

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: the staff and the food at breakfast was very good
Cons: some of the furniture is worn and could do with refreshing
Location: Good location for Lancaster and Fleetwood/ Freeport and nice part of country, Barton Grange is also a nice place to visit
Enjoyed our stay the staff were the best part of our break and the bar prices were the worst.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over night stay

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: near daughter for visting
Cons: creaky passage on first floor.
Location: shopping visiting relations
Everything l expected and more went for a swim and it was relaxing at 8 30 in morning .Beautiful breakfast friendly staff .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to university

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Stated while visiting relative at university. Good pool and jacuzzi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from durham

Poor reception staff

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Not much
Refused to give me a receipt for the accommodation so can't claim back from my employer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with very good facilities

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Great hotel with very good facilities especially the spa and gym
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fife, Scotland

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location, facilities. Friendly and engaging staff
Every member of staff was consistently warm and friendly. Makes such a difference to the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west Sussex

Friendly hotel near motorway

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pleasant stay - good breakfasts, friendly , helpful staff. Needs upgrading in places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic, quie and relaxing hotel close to M6

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Very friendly staff right from check in through to checkout the next day. Restaurant staff also very friendly and polite. Meal in restaurant was very good. Hotel prices of course. Breakfast was buffet style full English with huge choice of pastries, fruit, cereal cold meats and cheese also. Pool and spa was fabulous. Full body massage well worth the money. Again lovely helpful staff. Room was very clean, tidy and comfortable. Couldn't fault it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Awful Hotel:Smelly Linen

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The hotel had linen which was smelly and also the room was stuffy. THe pillows were terrible giving me a neck pain and ruining my weekend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlisle

Nice clean hotel but very overpriced.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The rooms were very clean and comfy. However this hotel was not updated enough to justify the £130 a night. One glass of wine and one fruit cider in the bar cost £14. I would highly recommend the hairdressers and the staff in the leisure centre were also great.