Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic, quie and relaxing hotel close to M6

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Very friendly staff right from check in through to checkout the next day. Restaurant staff also very friendly and polite. Meal in restaurant was very good. Hotel prices of course. Breakfast was buffet style full English with huge choice of pastries, fruit, cereal cold meats and cheese also. Pool and spa was fabulous. Full body massage well worth the money. Again lovely helpful staff. Room was very clean, tidy and comfortable. Couldn't fault it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Awful Hotel:Smelly Linen

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The hotel had linen which was smelly and also the room was stuffy. THe pillows were terrible giving me a neck pain and ruining my weekend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carlisle

Nice clean hotel but very overpriced.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The rooms were very clean and comfy. However this hotel was not updated enough to justify the £130 a night. One glass of wine and one fruit cider in the bar cost £14. I would highly recommend the hairdressers and the staff in the leisure centre were also great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from adam

Goed rustig hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Goed en verzorgd hotel vlakbij natuur en strand, ook t vertier is vlakbij. Vriendelijk personeel en een uitmuntend ontbijt. Een terugkomer...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel basique

Posted Aug 5, 2016
On s'attend à mieux pour un hotel de la chaîne Marriott en terme de service et de confort (vieil hotel)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
A Fab hotel in lovely grounds , great breakfast Friendly staff .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

Lovely hotel, easy to get to, great facilities

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Excellent welcome,lovely comfortable room, immaculately clean. Excellent facilities, generous breakfast. A great overnight stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Marriott Preston

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Very nice and comfortable hotel. Excellent facilities, first class breakfast and ideal for access to the M6
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bristol

Convenient position but the hotel room looked

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Convineant location
Cons: Hotel roomed looked in near of renovation
Location: Did not try
Hotel rooms looked tired , restaurant at best average .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dprset

Lovely surroundings!

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Surroundings, staff, cleanliness, and fab breakfast!
Cons: Size of the double beds?
Location: Only used as an overnight stay, so only went into Preston town centre for Pizza (at Pizza Express, which was excellent!)
We picked this hotel as it was a half way point home after our holiday in Scotland. Beautiful surroundings, excellent staff, very clean hotel. Only negative is that the double beds in our room were very small (we had a family room with 2 double beds in).