Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leicestershire

Excellent Guest House

Posted Oct 20, 2015
This guest house is wonderful. Very friendly. Rooms very clean and tidy with lovely decor. Nothing was too much trouble. Bed was so comfy and breakfast superb. When returning to Blackpool we wouldn't stay anywhere else. Thank you for a lovely stay
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perthshire

Centrally located

Posted Sep 26, 2015
A very pleasant experience, comfortable stay, a delicious breakfast served very efficiently by Jack in the lovely Dinning room. The only drawback are the steep stair acces to bedrooms if you have walking difficulties
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Fabulous discovery

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: The attention to detail is a credit to the owner. Felt secure in the hotel and the area.
Location: There are several guest houses in this area which are now being refurbished to the high standard The Redstone offers. Taxi to Winter Gdns about £6
I read tons of reviews and searched many hours before deciding where I would want to stay in Blackpool before deciding The Redstone sounded the best option. I wasn't disappointed! From the moment you walk through the door, the hotel has such a welcoming feel. The building has obviously had a lot of money spent on it to bring it up to such a high standard. Our room was on the top floor and had a fabulous comfortable bed, plenty of storage space and a large wet room with toiletries provided. Tea, coffee, biscuits and water all provided. Liked the extra touch of hairdryer plus straighteners. Everywhere was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was amazing! Loved the smoked salmon with scrambled eggs and muffin. Full English was also very good. Options include: smoothies, Manx kippers, vegetarian options and porridge. Fruit, pastries, yoghurt and cereals were there to help yourself. Waitress was extremely polite and efficient. Hotel owner, Ursula, is so helpful and friendly. Nothing is too much trouble.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice guesthouse but not 5 star rating!!

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Breakfast served daily with multiple choice was very nice and freshly prepared every day
Cons: Room cleanliness, checking bed linen before given to guests, improved shower tray, general look of the the room could be improved.
Location: Place situated nearby most of the main attractions, close to the beach and promenade.
We've chose this guesthouse for a long weekend. Went there with the whole family with small child. On arrival we've been informed that small children are not welcome as they're too noisy, however there was an exception made for us. Room was spacious and bright, however view was on the wall of the other guesthouse. We were given tore sheet. The shower in the bathroom was big, however not properly secured as there was no shower tray, so all water split on a bathroom floor. Light above mirror has not been working. Room have not been cleaned daily as there was a lot of dust on the bed frame and furnitures. Mattress was medium so not good if you have back problem. There was broken toilet cistern and magnetic door was broken so we have to using key instead of card. Towels were changed daily and rubbish taken away. There was a problem with tap water during the time of our stay so we have to bottled water to toothbrush. There could be more tea and coffee choices in the room and expiry date of the sweetener could be checked as it was out of date! The owner despite tried to be nice, wasn't. She was not there when needed and she was out most of the afternoon and evening, so not much help. General atmosphere was rigid and other guests unpleasant. In general place look posh and is created for posh people, but not for this standard. However, it was only a 3* guesthouse and not a 5 * hotel, so what else to expect.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by Asma from Birmingham

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel with extremly friendly staff, who are will to do all they can to make your stay as perfect as possible.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Perfect guest house and fab stay

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness, welcome and attention to detail.
Cons: I cannot think of any improvements necessary!
Location: This was in a perfect location between the pleasure beach and tower, right in the middle. There are so many things to do.
This is a beautiful guest house and superb attention to detail. From our arrival to departure nothing was too much trouble. Cleanliness was 100% and our room was finished to a very high standard. Breakfast was delicious with a good selection and again, nothing was too much trouble. We would stay again and certainly recommend to others.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheshire


Posted Aug 3, 2015
Definately a class above any other guest house in Blackpool and definately worth that little bit extra...rainfall shower, immaculately clean and we'll decorated rooms
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Pros: All of it, excellent.
5 out of 5
by Jean

Lovely guest house and a beautiful room

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Personal Event
by Denis Chirgwin from Isle of Wight

Superb accomodation

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels
It is interesting that Blackpool is full of Old B&B's that are run down and in need of refurbishment, but just take a look at the very best in Blackpool. Redstone was perfect in every way from the perfect room even down to good quality of toilet paper. We have traveled well over the years and the accommodation stands beside any 4 or 5* room.Excellent quality. The only downside was the breakfast as the landlady was not on site the breakfast was overcooked and although acceptable was a disappointment, other than this a perfect place to stay.