Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newcastle

Nice b&b close to sand waters pool

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Stayed at this b&b as taking my son to the water park in Blackpool. Lovely friendly welcome. Nice clean and bright room with lovely en suite bathroom with shower. Not a power shower but done the job. Lovely full English breakfast mad by Janice and john well looked after for the two days and Nite we stayed here will definitely be booking to stay here again and will expend to friends and family
5 out of 5
by Kulwant from Birmingham

Great family hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very clean and tidy and bed was very completable morning breakfast was nice
3 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Perth

Ok 3 out of 5

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Cheap weekend away with friends get what you pay for not bad experience
1 out of 5
by isobel from glasgow

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
I would Not return to hotel its very basic and not very clean and needs upgraded badly there's nothing in hotel for entertainment for families
3 out of 5
by Anuj from GB

Nice family stay

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Janice and John were lovely. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Blackout blind appreciated. Plenty to eat at breakfast.A bit dated but thats ok. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
by PATRICIA from Manchester

Birthday

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Made to feel very welcome by John and Janice. Hotel felt comfortable and homely. Breakfast was good, and at a reasonable time. Would return and use again and tell family and friends about it.
5 out of 5
by Samantha

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely couple who made us feel very welcome and made every effort to make us feel comfortable. Little things like remembering what drinks we liked and social children's cutlery for my daughter was also an added luxury. Will definitely be going back.
5 out of 5
by F from Glasgow

Near attractions but quiet at night - thumbs up!

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
We were in Blackpool on our way to Wales and the kids wanted to go to the Pleasure Beach. Rio Rita was really close to all the attractions they wanted to go to but set back enough to be really quiet at night. Janice and John were lovely friendly hosts and their dog Pip was delightful. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Blackout blind appreciated. Plenty to eat at breakfast - cooked food and loads of cereal/toast and tea or coffee. It was unseasonably cold during our stay - we were a wee bit cold in our room after visiting pleasure beach but went out again quite quickly for dinner and room was warmer when we got back. I'm sure hosts would have put heating on if we had asked. We would stay at Rio Rita again.
4 out of 5
by David from Glasgow

Fantastic Hosts

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels
The room was very clean and the breakfast was great but moat of all the warm welcome from the owners John and Janice made you feel at ease straight away, but this was even surpass when you meet Pippa the dog.
3 out of 5
by ami

Close to everything which is good!!

Posted Apr 21, 2014
My fiancé , daughter and I went for the weekend to stay. For what you pay the hotel was clean and the breakfast was lovely ! Staff weren't friendly in the slightest and dog done nothing but bark when guests are trying to have breakfast! Quite disappointed in this as we read so many reviews about how nice the staff were! They were Nothing but rude to us!