Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and clean

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was in a good area in the middle of the tower and pleasure beach both a 15 min walk sea front 5 mins away . Clean and very welcoming full of information about Blackpool very helpful with parking.All in all a very pleasant stay will recommend to family and friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I'd definitely stay again

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Lovely hotel, very clean, friendly and welcoming owners, breakfast perfectly cooked, all round thumbs up 👍🏼👍🏼
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Fantastic Stay

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Well placed for all aspects of Blackpool
Would recommend this hotel to anyone. The whole hotel is incredibly clean, the family who run the hotel are as friendly and as helpful as can be. We stayed for 2 nights for our anniversary and couldnt have asked for a more comfortable stay. Any and Bernie were incredibly informative and helpful and their breakfast was spot on.
5 out of 5
by karen from Grimsby

Little gem

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent stay at the rock dene the owners Andy and berni go out of their way to help from bringing in our cases, parking the car even helping to repair a broken finger nail nothing was too much trouble. Always a good chat and laugh at the well stocked 24 hour bar and berni was full of information on best places to visit and dine. Can't wait to visit this gem again. Love karen and Gill x
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by natasha from huddersfield

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
Such lovely people really good service and very clean homely rooms will definitely be back again
5 out of 5
by sarah from skelton

we'll be back

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Was lovely slept great .. owners wer brilliant kind and helpful thank you
5 out of 5
by Rob from Cheltenham

We'd definitely go back.

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, great service, great price. Spot on for our short stay. The room was cosy for the three of us but it was fine for what we needed. Very helpful landlord, made us welcome and gave us some helpful tips. We'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
by stuart from peterborough

rock dene is awesome

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
The rock dene is a lovely hotel run by lovely people, 5 mins to the beach And an easy stroll to the tower or pleasure beach. On negative is the parking with restricted hours and limited spaces
5 out of 5
by Courtney from Staffordshire

Excellent

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel owner was absolutely fabulous, really welcoming and gave us lots of advice on where to go for the day and where to eat etc. Bedroom was small but perfect for a short stay, very home like and comfortable. Would not need more than one night stay purely because we ran out of things to do without it getting too expensive!