Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

It had everything that we needed

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Breakfast and friendliness of the owners.
Cons: Room size was a little small for 2 adults and a teenager
Location: Location good access to all of what Blackpool offers
Stayed for 2 nights bank holiday weekend. The rooms were a little small and Im not sure I could have stayed there for longer than a couple of nights in the same room with our untidy teenager but we didn't plan on sitting in the room all day. The bed was comfortable and the bedding and room was clean and tidy. The owners are very friendly and helpful and take an interest in you while you are there. Breakfast was lovely. I would definitely return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sharron from Wakefield

great time

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Had a great stay lovely people will be returning next time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly family run b&b

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Thank you for making us so welcome, nothing was too much trouble and we really enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leigh lancs

Excellent hotel good location

Posted Nov 26, 2014
We had a wonderful nights sleep the rooms are beautiful.excellent host andy and bernie did us a lovely breakfast.so friendly is was home from home we will return to this hotel again and we highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Very welcoming hosts, excellent hotel, near to both the Pleasure beach and city centre but also quiet on an evening. Will be staying again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Barlow, Dronfield

Nice little hotel, great location and nice staff

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: The location was great and the hotel staff were very nice and friendly.
Cons: None
Location: Very close the promenade and about a 10 min walk to the pleasure beach and about 20 min to the Blackpool tower. The football ground is 5 min walk.
We stayed at The Rockdene for one night, the room was a good size, clean and the hotel staff were excellent and made us feel very welcome, breakfast was really nice and a good choice. I would recommend this hotel for a short break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Warm friendly and very central

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Enjoyed my stay with my two daughters aged 19 and 9 so room was ideal bedding and room really clean and decorated beautiful. They were very warm helpful and friendly .breakfast was really nice to lots of choice too.Would definitely recommend and stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GUILDFORD

Good hotel, easy to get tram into centre of town.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Hospitality
Cons: Parking, but I don't think there is much they can do about it
Location: Tower, Circus is amazing. The glass floor is great . Sealife centre is good, Definitely a ride to see all the lights
Good clean hotel, little dated in places. Parking a nightmare, but Andy helped us out with that. He was very approachable. Breakfast was enjoyable and cooked fresh for you. Toast, tea and coffee was plentiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Well worth a visit!

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
Good friendly hotel, the hosts are very pleasant, and couldn't do enough to make sure we enjoyed our stay. Would be very happy to go back here again!