Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen from Sheffield

Fabulous hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay at Rocklea was made fantastic due to the hospitality of the hosts. We all enjoyed our stay at this Hotel . Will definitely booking again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dawn from Horden

"homely"

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Arrived friday nite to a warm welcome from sue the landlady.Met tony her husband later they wer both so friendly and imforative breafast was lush.Thank you both would defo stay their again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sharon from Nottingham

Happy Custumer

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay Sue and John were very friendly and helpful. Our room was adequate for our two night stay breakfast was good set us up for the day.Location was good. Would definitely recommend to friends and stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Samson from London

Great hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly and flexible couple run the hotel. Appreciated that they waited until 01:00 in the morning when my train arrived to let me in although it is a small family run hotel. I will stay there again if and when I go back to Blackpool
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Had a good stay at the RockLea. The only thing that let it down was the shower I do like a more powerful shower. Apart from that it was a lovely hotel the breakfast was lovely and we felt really welcomed we was allowed to check in at 12.00 and we was able to start our weekend. The couple who run it was really nice and I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Janice from York

Excellent.

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent. The room was lovely and Sue & Tony very friendly. The breakfast was gorgeous . Would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from Petts Wood, Kent

Excellent hotel and service quality

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Very good breakfasts and we would recommend this hotel. Central to town (Tower) and beach. Car parking is a big plus and a very dog friendly hotel
Excellent stay. The owners (Sue & Tony) could not do enough to make our stay first class
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ross/Steph from Edinburgh

Excellent couple days, hotel flawless

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels
My girlfriend and i stayed at the Rocklea Family Hotel from Tuesday 22nd April to Friday 25th April and could not fault the hotel or the service AT ALL! Sue and Tony are very friendly and helpful, the breakfast is GREAT! Perfect start to the day with a full breakfast with tea coffee and plenty toast! We were given a larger room than we had booked which was a pleasant surprise, although being on the top floor it was a task walking all the way up the stairs after a full day walking and swimming etc haha! Overall the hotel was fantastic and if we return to Blackpool we wont even bother looking at prices or other hotels, BOOK NOW! The only tiny issue with the room was the curtains, they were quite transparent so we were woken early early morning with the sun shining in! Not really an issue for us as we are early risers anyway on holidays. Thank you Sue and Tony for a lovely stay! x
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Harry & Jackie from Morecambe

Thanks for a great weekend

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels
Thanks very much for a great weekend - you are the best and friendliest hosts we've met during many stays in Blackpool!