Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from barrowin furness

brilll hotel whish can stay longer

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: distance from the train staion
Location: madam tusude star treck exibition
very close to the beach and all the thing s I mentiond on the review
2 out of 5
by margaret from dundee

dont go to this hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
went for a 4 day break hotel not clean no lock on toilet door didnt get clean towels had to ask on 3 day didnt get bins not touched dirty carpet in room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Couldn't fault anything

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Had a fab stay, nice and quiet and a great breakfast to set us up for the day
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great location and pretty alright room

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Hotel is located very close to the sea side and still fairly cheap. Staff is very nice. Our two-person bed was comfortable but the walking space relatively limited. Bathroom also small. Wifi would have been a nice plus.
4 out of 5
by Tracey from Newcastle upon Tyne

Great location, affordable hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Price, Location
Cons: Cleanliness of room. Fix broken doors.
Location: Nice set between south and central pier. Takeaway style cafe next door and an all you can eat buffet just down the way. Lots to do nearby.
Stayed here for two nights (fri/sat) and really can't complain for the price - you get what you pay for so they say! Great location, practically on the promenade and a decent enough distance between piers. Bed was comfy though didn't look particularly well made upon arrival, and the only issues we really had were the hairs that were in the shower when we got there and also the door to the en-suite did not close properly, or stay closed when you pulled it to. Little things that are an easy fix really. Breakfast was made to order, not a long wait at all and it was delicious. A few cereals to choose from as well as toast and the full english. Managed to park the car in the back street behind the hotel (they have space for 2 cars there) so didn't even have to pay for that either. If I was to go back I would choose this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by Family from Bradford

Not great

Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels
Our host seemed pleasant enough but the hotel smelt of dogs, we were stuck in a back room that (really needed updated) wen the rest of the house was empty !! Breakfast was ok, would n't go back tho.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Brenda from West Yorkshire, UK

Warm & friendly hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2012
Pros: Staff were very helpful
Cons: Lack of parking & disabled facilities
Location: Within walking distance to all local amenities
Very friendly and welcoming hotel, highly recommended. Only downfall is lack of parking facilities and disability access is minimal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel stay

Posted Jul 14, 2012 on Hotels
service was good, location was in the middle not to far to walk for shops and pubs
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old and decrepit

Posted Jun 7, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel was the classic bed and breakfast facility known in Blackpool. The cleanliness of the room was much to be in question. Having to move the bed to get to the electrical wall socket we found quite a lot of dust and also someone had left some of their chips behind also. The room was tiny and also there was no visible fire escape route from the window.