Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bolton

Pleasant hotel near beach

Posted Apr 21, 2017
I bit faraway from town centre veiw dissmall but nice frienly staff lovely breakfast and very clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Lovely comfortable hotel, friendly staff

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Had a great time at Roselea, nice leisurely walk up to town centre. Clean, comfortable room, the owner and her daughter were lovely and very attentive. Gorgeous breakfast! Would highly recommend and would certainly stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Normanton west yorks

Lovely place to stay

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel and landlady well catered for and cosy bar enjoy our stay and maid very wellcome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from barrowin furness

brilll hotel whish can stay longer

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: distance from the train staion
Location: madam tusude star treck exibition
very close to the beach and all the thing s I mentiond on the review
2 out of 5
by margaret from dundee

dont go to this hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
went for a 4 day break hotel not clean no lock on toilet door didnt get clean towels had to ask on 3 day didnt get bins not touched dirty carpet in room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Couldn't fault anything

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Had a fab stay, nice and quiet and a great breakfast to set us up for the day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location and pretty alright room

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Hotel is located very close to the sea side and still fairly cheap. Staff is very nice. Our two-person bed was comfortable but the walking space relatively limited. Bathroom also small. Wifi would have been a nice plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tracey from Newcastle upon Tyne

Great location, affordable hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Price, Location
Cons: Cleanliness of room. Fix broken doors.
Location: Nice set between south and central pier. Takeaway style cafe next door and an all you can eat buffet just down the way. Lots to do nearby.
Stayed here for two nights (fri/sat) and really can't complain for the price - you get what you pay for so they say! Great location, practically on the promenade and a decent enough distance between piers. Bed was comfy though didn't look particularly well made upon arrival, and the only issues we really had were the hairs that were in the shower when we got there and also the door to the en-suite did not close properly, or stay closed when you pulled it to. Little things that are an easy fix really. Breakfast was made to order, not a long wait at all and it was delicious. A few cereals to choose from as well as toast and the full english. Managed to park the car in the back street behind the hotel (they have space for 2 cars there) so didn't even have to pay for that either. If I was to go back I would choose this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by Family from Bradford

Not great

Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels
Our host seemed pleasant enough but the hotel smelt of dogs, we were stuck in a back room that (really needed updated) wen the rest of the house was empty !! Breakfast was ok, would n't go back tho.