Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Owners were friendly.
Cons: Parking at front was for only 2 cars; there was parking at the back but only accessed via narrow lane. The stairs were also quite steep, no lift.
Location: Location was very good, only short walk from Blackpool promenade.
Nice, friendly hotel, clean and were given friendly welcome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Great guest house and close to the beach and town

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Fantastic service and owners were extremely lovely and very helpful room was brilliant and very clean also beautifully designed would definitely recommend to stay here
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ipswich suffolk

Nice clean in easy reach of beech

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Within easy reach off all emenities
Lovely clean hotel. Polite and friendly staff excellent cooked breakfast made to feel welcome def going again next year. Top marks keep up good work
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hexham,England

Very nice b&b close to everything that we needed

Posted Jul 11, 2016
The staff were very friendly,hospitable & helpful. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle Upon Tyne

Lovely Guest House very close to beach

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Plenty of storage for clothes!! plus free parking was a bonus!
Location: We were in a handy position as if you walk down towards the beach on your right towards Blkackpool Tower & the left to Pleasure Beach & waterpark.
We are always. wary of guest houses in Blackpool as lot of them are quite tacky but this has been far the best we have ever stayed. The owners are lovely people and friendly. We had 2 children with us so had a large bedroom with a double bed & bunk beds plus a TV. Carpet clean felt could walk on it barefeet. Nice bathroom with a shower (no bath) toilet & basin with plenty hot water. Plenty chioices to choose to eat at breakfast (cereals, juices, full english breakfast, toasts jam etc)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

Great people great b & b

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Nice room clean and renovated
Cons: none
Location: great location
Close to promonade and entertainment. Great hosts food and room just great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fife

nice modern hotel, friendly, clean

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: clean, modern, parking available
Cons: nothing about hotel needs improved
Location: great location, central to everything.
after booking a family room for 4, through a booking partner website, we were contacted by the hotel to inform us we had been booked into a room to small to accommodate our party, this was rectified for us by hotel owners and no extra charges were incurred. next time we will book direct.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lisburn Northern Ireland

Comfortable,homely and convenient

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: We liked its central position.withowners who went out of their way to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. Safe parking for our car was a bonus.
Cons: There is very little to be improved on!
Location: The Pleasure Beach, Horseshoe Bar,Ice Show and South Pier are within short walking distance also public transport into Blackpool and further.
We had a very pleasant stay and will be back again. The accommodation wasexcellent and the breakfasts were excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oxford

Fantastic Host, good location & care for guests

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Nice location, close to pleasure beach and 20minutes walk to Blackpool tower. Free Private parking for guests is advantage to guests.
Cons: Not required.
I have been travelling to Blackpool for last 10 years, but Helen and Kelvin have been by far the best host. They have taken special care for our food as we are vegetarian, infect they have taken extra steps to get my parents and us feel very comfortable. Rooms are very clean, specious and their hospitality has been fantastic. Definitely recommend them and will visit it again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hebburn, UK

Lovely guest house

Posted Aug 11, 2014
I would not have any problem recommending this guest house to anyone.