Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bolton

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel was in a good position for my business next day
We found the hotel very comfortable and relaxing , all of the staff from reception to bar staff and waiters were first class and very helpfull
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced hotel close to M6

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Position of Hotel
Cons: Room decor a little tired
Location: Close to canal trips and Huntleys where there is a maize maze a good place to eat and lovely shops and crafts
Pleasant staff at check in. Rooms decent size with comfy beds and all amenities. Bar service slow. Evening meal good quality with plenty of choice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bolton

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Stayed here due to attending a wedding at Stanley House, very nice Hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Clean modern hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Cons: Breakfast- hot drinks served , rather than self service.
Location: The beautiful Ribble valley is on the door step
The room was clean and tidy, and very quiet- so good sound insulation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Convenience. It's fine but not spectacular
Cons: Somewhat impersonal
Location: Relatively convenient for family
Expedient for what we needed. We didn't eat there so connot comment on meals
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Value for Money

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Staff couldn't do enough for you.
2nd Time we have stayed and definitely will stay again.
4 out of 5
by Linda from Duporth

Sleepless in Samlesbury......

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, smartly laid out. Very clear. Quiet. Stay totally ruined by one of the most uncomfortable bed we have ever slept. Very poor nights sleep.
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Newcastle

Nice hotel, disappointing shower

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
This was a usefully placed hotel between sites at Blackpool and Manchester. Very comfortable beds but disappointed with the lukewarm shower in the morning. Perhaps because it was about 830am so relatively late but would expect ample hot water. Apart from that this is very nice hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice Hotel but very hard to find .

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: The meals were excellent ( Dinner and Breakfast ) .
Location: The Hotel was extremely difficult to locate as we could not find any Sign Posting .
When we finally found the Hotel , the Staff were very helpful , the Room and Bathroom was very nice . My Husband and l both found that the Bed was too firm for us .
5 out of 5
by Steve from Wellington

Good stay

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was convenient and relaxing. Just what I needed after an intensive day working.