Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbrla

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to M6
Nice hotel in a great location next to the M6 friendly staff and good food Free Wi Fi and car parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

One Night Stay Whilst Attending a Wedding

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: We liked the spacious bar area, ample parking, decent choice at the Buffet Breakfast.
Cons: We found the chairs in the restaurant to be large & heavy to move and a bit low for us whilst eating.
Location: We found the location ideal for it's proximity to Samlesbury Hall.
Very pleasant stay for one night, our room was very nice, decent size, huge bed, nice bathroom, great shower, had all the amenities for our needs i.e. in-room safe, hairdryer, tea & coffee. We ate in the restaurant for Dinner & Breakfast, food was ok, a bit pricey, but expected in a Hotel. The Bar area is pleasant with Waiter Service. We found all the Staff to be friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merseyside

Good hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: In the restaurant the waiter made sure my friends complex dietary needs were met in full and the chef made an extra dish for her.
Cons: Get rid of the crocodile in the spa.
Lovely staff, all very helpful. The room was very pleasant and well away from the noisy wedding disco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Wedding Stopover

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Clean , modern and very chilled
Cons: The only thing i could say is that i wanted to fill questionaire in ,but didnt have a pen so couldnt do it , everything else was fine
Location: Not sure what there is to do as we were only staying for the night as we were attending a wedding near by
Stayed for one night , attending a wedding near hotel . Hotel was really nice staff very helpful , didnt have breakfast so can not comment , we did have a bite to eat before attending the wedding and that was really nice and a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely, clean and comfortable hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Stayed at this hotel while at a wedding at Samlesbury Hall. Very clean and comfortable, with helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. Recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Good hotel and staff were very helpful

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Easy location, good staff and great breakfast
Cons: Room was fine, if a little basic but perfectly ok for a few days.
Location: Very near M6 so good overnight accommodation
Used this hotel for overnight stay but staff were very welcoming and efficient. Hotel room was fine and bed comfy. Breakfast was really good, hot food being topped up all the time. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Peter from Wokingham

Fantastic hotel, couldn't fault it

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 friends stayed here whilst attending a wedding reception nearby. I honestly could find no fault with the hotel. The value for money was fantastic, the staff ever so helpful and friendly (even the late night bar staff put up with us!). The rooms are very comfortable, bathroom and shower fantastic. We paid an extra £10 for breakfast also which I would highly recommend, two of our group both commented that it was the best hotel breakfast they'd had!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by james from stirling

ill be back !

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
great !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Quality and Atractive

Posted May 23, 2015
Enjoy a very warm and inviting room and facilities. Couldn't wait to enjoy the bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels