Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Reasonably priced for a lovely hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2016
I called the reception the day before our arrival to ask if we would be able to check in early due to us attending a wedding. Was told this couldn't be guaranteed but they would put a note on our booking. On arrival, we asked to check in. We felt the staff member was slightly abrupt (as we were early) but once I explained I had phoned etc, then it was checked if our room was available and we were able to go to our room. We were very thankful that they allowed us to check in early.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from burnley

Wedding venue

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Room was nice and quiet
Cons: Main body of hotel could be warmer
Location: As wedding only didn't leave hotel
Good overall. Found hotel cold. Had to keep a wrap on all evening
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Hayley - Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Pam Thank you for posting a review. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry that there was a problem with the heating during your stay and hope that this did not spoil your evening. Best wishes
1 out of 5
by Samantha from Lancashire

Left wanting

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Only one small bottle of water in the room, confections overall lacking. Room service wasn't great, poor chap making the food came to tell me he didn't really know what he was doing and he would do his best. I appreciated his efforts, as the hotel management should ensure all staff are trained sufficiently and to a certain level of confidence.
5 out of 5
by Catherine from West yorkshire

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very happy
4 out of 5
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jon from Perth

It's ok...wouldn't rush back.

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Some of the staff were a bit slow...almost like the couldn't be bothered. A bit disappointing.
4 out of 5
by Stefan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Nik

Staff would be good !!

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed numerous times in the past and I have to say the staff were excellent. They have fallen so far from grace I had to ask if the hotel had changed hands at Check out!! The only thing the staff did (if you were lucky enough to find them) was to moan about the lack of staff. One staff member refused to serve my colleague as she said "she had finished". I mentioned all this to an uncaring receptionist who said she would report it to, what must be an equally uncaring GM - I've heard nothing - shame nice property, no staff !!
3 out of 5
by Lew from sheffield

Lovely Room, Great Staff... BUT THE FOOD...

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was great, room was nice, they have a reasonable gym, front of house staff were are friendly... However, the food on this stay was nothing shy of a disaster Garlic bread with cheese came out... no cheese. The Teriyaki Salmon which I had both nights on my previous stay couldn't have gone worse! The noodles were not cooked properly as they were all clumped together as they are in a packet. You couldn't taste any of the Teriyaki sauce on the salmon and half the bowl is now made up of a charred lemon and decorative leaves... REALLY NOT IMPRESSED
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Club or no club room?

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Nice staff, nice hotel. But would not recommend paying extra for club room.