Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotlsnd

Moved three times. Rooms were dated and dirty and

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Dated. Dirty. No entertainment. Staff were good as they probably used to complaints.,first two rooms I was given I wouldn't even take off my shoes in them... 3rd room was better but not up to hotel standard. Surprised they are still allowed to be trading!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bolton

Nice hotel could definatley do with updating

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Lovely food nice room hotel needs a major update staff nice
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M12 5rl

Very Dirty everywhere dust/mass from Main to Room

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Nothing to like about ... i am showing hotel photos to my family & friends they feeling sick looking at it.
Cons: Bath Hot water..Hotel deep Cleaning Staff should be Friendly Strong Air freshener inside the hotel Outside window needs proper cleaning No Wifi
Location: First Hotel needs improvement ...
As soon we enter hotel main area we had to block our nose, there was some kind of smell all our the launch area , asked receptionist for key she was so busy doing nothing she took 10 mins to give us a key. our room was on 2nd floor so we had to go by lift, Lift was so dirty and smelly my 3 years old was feeling sick by the smell. floor was so dirty it was like no one cleaned hotel for ages, Finally enter our room thankfully was a bit clean but smell was still there. no air freshner nothing, for bath no hot water so we had to wait for an hour. Tea kettle was so dirty from inside. asked room service for another kettle. Wifi is free but only works launch area. As soon you go to your room no signal nothing.. No Hot water.. No Clean No Friendly Staff No nice Smell No Wifi in the room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Doncaster

Ready for a face lift

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Close to beach
Cons: Parking, Wi-Fi, (or just be honest) décor and reception staff attitude.
Location: Well positioned for Thornton Cleveleys.
We chose this hotel because it was supposed to come with free parking and free Wi-Fi. Unfortunately, we had to park on the road because the hotel car park has very few spaces and was full! Also, the Wi-Fi is only available in the lounge / bar area. The room was acceptable for one night but the rooms and hotel are ready for a cash injection and a face lift. The cleaner was a lovely woman - very polite and helpful. The reception staff were 'going through the motions' and not particularly pleasant. Overall - not great but acceptable for one night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

very disappointed - dated and tatty hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: The whole hotel needs a good deep clean and plenty of TLC!
Location: Near the beach, excellent access to buses and trams.
Disappointed! hotel is very dated and worn, not what we expected at all! Double room was 2 single beds pushed together, meaning a very uncomfortable nights sleep. Carpet was stained, bathroom flooring was very dirty and the shower was very small with mouldy grouting between the tiles. Breakfast was good though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Room was not hoovered properly. I found a can of sprite under one of the beds. There was mould on the walls. Bathroom floor was sticky. Windows and cills were not cleaned for a while plus u couldn't shut them . And all this for 'only 175 pounds per night'. Never again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Helens, England

Good value for money

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Breakfast was lovely, room was decent size, there was a few things that needed attention, but for the price of the room i couldn't of asked for more, everything I asked for I received, and I will be stopping here again.
5 out of 5
by Caroline from Stoke on trent

Great stay

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alison

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel upgraded our booking free of charge and we enjoy a very spacious room, en suite with a separate lounge area. Very large bed with lovely clean linen. Tea and coffee facilities available in room. Super friendly and welcoming hotel. Staff very polite and helpful. We enjoyed our overnight stay. Hotel is located within easy reach of all attractions.
3 out of 5
by Daniel from Huntingdon

A night at the Savoy

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is showing its age. But the price is very good. Rooms are being painted not to a high standard mind. Staff i dealt with where friendly enough. Clientele are mainly 60yrs plus.