Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Forget negative reviews. Fantastic Stay.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
After reading reviews we looked elsewhere but as price half board so cheap and only staying 1 night I booked it. So glad I ignored reviews it was excellent. Stayed in room 330 twin room very clean the sheets and towels presteen white and even the inside of the kettle was like new. Only downside was no view but we did not mind that. The hotel has retained a lot of character and so nice to see instead of the plain boring budget hotels. Evening meal was amazing soup, salmon, salads, roast beef and all the trimmings plus several desert options and cheese and biscuits. The breakfast was also great. Self service eat as much as you want, one big criticism it was so good I've probably put on a stone. Staff helpful and always had a smile. We will be back, thank you Savoy Blackpool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Very nice sea view

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Good location close to the bus stop and tram, easy car park spaces and lovely staff!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel clenliness

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Needed a deep clean a lot of dust on lamps etc window leaked in .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from f

Savoy blackpool

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The hotel is clean and comfortable but could do with an update. X the floor boards were very squeaky and this made getting to sleep quite hard as the people above we're moving g around a lot xx didn't like the fact the maids disturbed us at 8.45 in the morning knocking on the door x my worst cristisim would be the breakfast now although we didn't pay much for the room the fact that it was bodering on food poisoning is no excuse x the eggs had been left that long In the warmer that they had a hard crust over they were leathal and we didn't eat ours or the rest of the breakfast x we also couldn't face breakfast the next day as a result x the room was warm and basically furnished but we didn't expect anything g more than that x
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottinghamshire

so outdated...

Posted Feb 20, 2017
shame the hotel isn't as nice as the staff. Two night stay, had to change rooms after first night as radiators didn't work making the room cold and vent outside room window was like a jet engine all night. Plug sockets hanging off walls, stained carpets, quilt like a piece of paper and no blankets. No towels, had to ask at reception (which were given, no problem). New room on second night was much better although radiators still didn't work but room was like a sauna so at least not cold. Smelt terrible of cigarettes and I informed reception but they didn't seem at all concerned. The room did have an ashtray though so maybe the previous guests took advantage? £110 for family of four for two nights. expensive for the quality IMO.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

night out

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: comfort and cleanliness
Cons: breakfast
The hotel was beautifully decorated and very cosy what few staff I saw were very helpful
1 out of 5
by Linda

Convenient

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
We got moved from the Savoy hotel in Blackpool to the Metropole Hotel in Blackpool as the Savoy was closed for the whole of January the Metropole must be one of the worst hotels that we have ever stayed in it's literally in need of full restoration very disappointed
1 out of 5
by anthony carl

Dirty hotels

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Not be good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

OK if you need a place to stay

Posted Jan 3, 2017
On arrival the hall way looks fab, big and traditional. Reception staff was lovely from our brief conversation. We stayed in a standard double room on the first floor. As soon as we walked in we was greeted by a strong sulphur /eggy smell.. The room was small and the bed was a small double with a hard mattress. The room was very very warm so had to sleep with all 3 windows open to cool down (and also air the eggy pong) the toilet was very noisy making clunking noises for an hour or so after you've flushed the sink drainage smelt also. The jacuzzi bath had a notice up not to use it and it was strictly showers only which was Dissapointing. If we'd have paid more for this room we would have complained but it was only £29 for the night so we grinned and bared it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Hotel Closed

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
when arrived hotel was closed down