Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sheffield

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Good place to stay for the price.clean tidy seaveiw and helpful staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwich

GREAT HOTEL FOR THE MONEY

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Been to this hotel before its not the best or worst in Blackpool u pay for wot you get. Our room was very clean the bed was very soft and clean we had sea view room which also had a extra room with another TV in and lots of seating.All in all its a nice place with Friendly staff and free parking and would come back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

It is what it says it is

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Went with lower expectations to be honest so hotel was actually ok, it's tired but not bad
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from derbyshire

Clean but run down

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: Excellent location for illuminations
Bed wasn't so comfy Excellent location for illuminations Breakfast really good Clean throughout just a little run down
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beds are rock hard

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: See above
The hotel is about 20-30mins walk north of the tower the hotel would off been stunning in the 1970s needs a bit off a update staff very nice an friendly not bad for a cheap night away
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Room was ok but bathroom was shocking which caused a smell throughout
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent mid week break

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Close to beach and tram stop
Cons: Nothing
Location: Beach front close to tram stop. Easy to get everywhere cheaply. £5.00 per adult for a 24hr ticket.
Food was excellent value for money. Good clean room and comfortable lounge and bar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Friendly and clean

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Staff went out of their way to help especially the night Porter. He went to get water and ice from the kitchen. (The cold water in the room was tepid). We took our labrador dog with no problems. We were amazed at the cleanliness and the wonderful odour of bleach! We will return here on our next trip to Blackpool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gloucester

Budget hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Cheap hotel, OK for an overnight stay but not longer, bar meals nicer than restaurant, waited a good 10 minutes to be served at an empty bar, quiet side of Blackpool
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Book Somewhere else

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Unless this is the last hotel in Blackpool with Vacancies, don't book it. unless your in the first twenty guests your not parking in the car park. television didn't work, wi-fi non existence. Rooms not cleaned properly the list goes on. When reporting issues Management at Britannia hotels are Not interested If you Manage to get any sleep then the Breakfast was okay.