Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Room nice the view was nice and relaxing

Posted May 18, 2017
We went for a relaxing break. Had a good break we booked 2 nights and then booked another 2. Tram stop outside. Will go there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancashire

Very close to beach,quiet area

Posted May 2, 2017
Although this was a very clean room and bathroom couldnt fault that,the downside for me was that the room was like a sauna with Windows that didnt open.it ruined my stay!!i woke up feeling delirious and sick with migraine, I was sat on the hotel steps like a zombie trying get some fresh air first thing in the morning..upon leaving by the time we got into the centre of Blackpool I was back to normal.everything else was lovely but couldnt of stayed more than 1 night sadly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel bit dated no entertainment on night tim

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Good area and parking
Cons: Entertainment
Location: Goodl location tram and bus stop just outside to take you to the beach and prom etc going other way plenty to see .
Room was OK had 2 folding beds not much room to move once they were put out had to climb over the beds in the night to reach the loo not very safe . On arrival no towels in room 2 cups one was dirty unusable tea coffee milk items very few not enough to make 4 cups of anything .The towels and cups came after the reception was told but no tea / coffee extras .Sure this was just a oversight and I would stay again as the price was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wrexham

Good Hotel with good transport links via trams

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Have stayed here twice in the last two months. This Hotel is good valu for money. Some of the reviews are a little harsh in my opinion. The rooms and bedding are clean. Nothing too much trouble for the staff. Will stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, Yorkshire

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Location and great views from our (first floor) room.
Cons: Siound insulation could be vastly improved; too much disturbance from slamming doors and running in corridors. PLUS a second lift, if possible.
Location: Reasonably quiet away from centre of town, excellent takeaways nearby, decent public transport to both north (Fleetwood, etc) and south (Lytham, etc).
Good location with ready access to trams and buses. Room was excellent, bar ingress of water in bathroom from room above. Dining room disappointing because staff were keen to clear away the moment you had finished one course before you even left the table to go for the next.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Urgent need of repair

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Room 118, wallpaper peeling above master bed with damp stains on ceiling. Chairs ripped so foam exposed ( which my one year old made a beeline for) red stains on carpet (hopefully wine) tv broken. Not good enough considering this is an executive family room. Bathroom was good and price was reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ex hotel bar staff need to be more fendley

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: clenleyness
Cons: bar staff dond pull your face when not givin a tip
very good in a good possision start selling stella on draff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon tyne

Lovely big rooms

Posted Mar 30, 2017
I enjoyed my stay at the Savoy and would recommend it to families
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Selkirk

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Bus and tram stops right outside,friendly welcome, spacious bar area, rooms good size, kettle, hairdryer, iron+ ironing board. Car parking BIG +
Hotel was easy to find, quite far out but on the bus and tram routes. Travel very cheap £5 for 24hour ticket 3 day ticket £11. Weather was horrendous but in Blackpool there's always lots to see and do
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Never again.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Worst hotel I have ever stayed at. Booked two rooms. The first room couldn't get the heat off. Second room couldn't get the heat on!!!! Also in the second room by the end of the weekend water was half way across the bedroom floor. Complained about it at the front desk and my impression was they could have cared less. Just kept saying they would have someone look at it!