Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Helens, England

Good value for money

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Breakfast was lovely, room was decent size, there was a few things that needed attention, but for the price of the room i couldn't of asked for more, everything I asked for I received, and I will be stopping here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Jun 5, 2016
The hotel room was awful. The floor had dog hair on it in several clumps and we found 5 dog hairs in the bed. We complained and the staff said that they do allow dogs to stay but no apology. It was so bad we could not stay there so we asked for a refund and left. The decor was ancient and wallpaper was peeling off , the bathroom would have looked more at home in a prison.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2016
lovely hotel dont build hotels like this anymore would use again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value, clean room

Posted Jun 2, 2016
We stayed 1 night and paid £32 on a late deal, room was clean and comfortable, great value for money. Didn't have breakfast so couldn't comment on food
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Penwortham

In need of Modernisation. Looking very tired.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Quick check in and check out.
Cons: Décor, lift, rooms, flooring, carpets.
Location: Central for all amenities in Blackpool.
Fire alarm was set off at 1.30am in morning , took about 20 mins before all was sorted. Floorboards creaking all the time, in our room and rooms above and beyond us. Lift in need of modernising, only allows for 3 people at a time. Staff not very friendly, seemed to be all foreigners. Windows didn't open in the room, which meant room was very warm all night even with radiator off.
3 out of 5
by Kelly-Anne from Newcastle

Basic but did the job and good for the money paid!

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Booked up last minute. Just wanted something cheap and cheerful for 1 night and this fitted the bill. Bedding was clean & had smoking rooms too for you people with a habit :o). Only 1 lift, which broke - not a problem for our party, but a lot of older people in this hotel struggled quite badly. Didn't eat at the Hotel, but when sitting in the bar it we noted a few people eating and it looked quite good - especially for the very reasonably priced menu we saw. Walked into town and took us approx. 15 mins - but a lovely walk along the front and most enjoyable. I would return to the Savoy.
1 out of 5
by Stevan from Frodsham

Rubbish

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
No lift working room had one single bed in it when i paid for a twin room my son had to sleep on a z bed then we could not open the door to the bath room when i complained complained they said we are full sorry not my problem
4 out of 5
by Kanti

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rebecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sam from Glasgow

Good hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed at this group's hotels in various other locations and have always had a comfortable stay. Room was clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.