Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottinghamshire

so outdated...

Posted Feb 20, 2017
shame the hotel isn't as nice as the staff. Two night stay, had to change rooms after first night as radiators didn't work making the room cold and vent outside room window was like a jet engine all night. Plug sockets hanging off walls, stained carpets, quilt like a piece of paper and no blankets. No towels, had to ask at reception (which were given, no problem). New room on second night was much better although radiators still didn't work but room was like a sauna so at least not cold. Smelt terrible of cigarettes and I informed reception but they didn't seem at all concerned. The room did have an ashtray though so maybe the previous guests took advantage? £110 for family of four for two nights. expensive for the quality IMO.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

night out

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: comfort and cleanliness
Cons: breakfast
The hotel was beautifully decorated and very cosy what few staff I saw were very helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

OK if you need a place to stay

Posted Jan 3, 2017
On arrival the hall way looks fab, big and traditional. Reception staff was lovely from our brief conversation. We stayed in a standard double room on the first floor. As soon as we walked in we was greeted by a strong sulphur /eggy smell.. The room was small and the bed was a small double with a hard mattress. The room was very very warm so had to sleep with all 3 windows open to cool down (and also air the eggy pong) the toilet was very noisy making clunking noises for an hour or so after you've flushed the sink drainage smelt also. The jacuzzi bath had a notice up not to use it and it was strictly showers only which was Dissapointing. If we'd have paid more for this room we would have complained but it was only £29 for the night so we grinned and bared it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sheffield

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Good place to stay for the price.clean tidy seaveiw and helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich

GREAT HOTEL FOR THE MONEY

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Been to this hotel before its not the best or worst in Blackpool u pay for wot you get. Our room was very clean the bed was very soft and clean we had sea view room which also had a extra room with another TV in and lots of seating.All in all its a nice place with Friendly staff and free parking and would come back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

It is what it says it is

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Went with lower expectations to be honest so hotel was actually ok, it's tired but not bad
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
I found this hotel extremely expensive for what it was. I paid £150 for a bed and a room. Won't be staying here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Room was comfortable though a little issue with bathroom bath was blocked and shower head should be looked at as it's leaking quite bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down hotel needing refurbishment

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is tired and in need of work and a good clean. Not good value for money at £100 a night
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

More comfort lying on the floor of boiler room.

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Absolutly nothing.
Cons: The worst thing bed, noise from other rooms Dirty glasses overpriced revolting wine boiling heat in dingy bedroom
Location: Too far out of town on parki g spaces an lots of scruffy drunk people smoking at the very rough dirty doorway
A dirty noisy slum that's four times the price it should be.