Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location on the estuary

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Location and view
Cons: No newspapers in morning at breakfast
Hotel was fine but the booking was a mess. They hadn't had a confirmation of our booking from Expedia (I had one though) so they didn't have a room for us.. Luckily they had 1 room left and with a bit of helpful juggling on their part we got a good room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancashire, UK

Be careful when booking

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Cons: Don't allow Expedia to take bookings if the hotel was already fully booked.
I booked three rooms in good faith for a family event through Expedia whom I haven't got a problem with but the hotel contacted me directly to say we couldn't have the rooms as they had all been promised for a wedding party. Why then was I allowed to place my booking if no rooms were available.
4 out of 5
by Graham from Tyldesley

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
only one night stay. Good breakfast. Comfortable room. Nice large shower
4 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Helen from Teesside

Disappointment

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was too small,there was no reason why a larger bed couldn't be fitted in a large room like that.The breakfast was a disappointment.Some of the younger staff could do with some more training.Overall it was prime location but these few things let it down.
5 out of 5
by Darryl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
It was a great weekend. The staff was lovely. Probably the best hotel in the area.It could have been a little cleaner in the room (the wood floor could have been vacuumed cleaned / mopped) but otherwise really nice. Breakfast was good as well. Overall a very good experience and we will be back!
4 out of 5
by Colin

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent food and service pleasant staff and hotel with river view
5 out of 5
by SARAH LINFORD from Barnsley

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for 2 nights and had a wonderful time food was lovely and all staff members were very helpful and friendly. Would definitely go back