Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster

Love this hotel! Would defiantly stay again.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
I stayed here as I was attending a wedding close to the hotel and I thought it was amazing. The view is beautiful and the layout of the room was lovely. Everything was excellent and I have already recommend people to come and visit. Thank you for making me welcome, I will defiantly be back.
5 out of 5
by D

Good place to stay

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
perfect spot for my needs
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting and within easy reach of Blackpo

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Visiting family and a walk along Blackpool seafront.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Access to the second floor via the staircase can be difficult with suitcases, strollers or if you have limited mobility, so best to ask for a lower room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent. Friendly staff. Good bar and restaurant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home away from home - Just don't tell everyone!

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
The Shard Riverside is always great. It's our home away from home. The Staff are friendly, the rooms are comfortable and the food is lovely
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
We had a restful and peaceful stay. Charming host, great food a definite place to return to.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value for high standard of room, food, area.

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Really great value. Fantastic welcoming bar and restaurant serving great local produce. Attentive and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wigan

Lovely hotel on the river

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The location and good size bright rooms.
Cons: Improvement not needed
Location: The village of Hambleton is quite close by as is Knott end on sea.
The hotel is set on the river, lovely location you can see Blackpool tower from your room. Rooms very spacious and clean with large bathroom. Flat screen tv, free wifi.Breakfast was lovely.