Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wigan

Lovely hotel on the river

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The location and good size bright rooms.
Cons: Improvement not needed
Location: The village of Hambleton is quite close by as is Knott end on sea.
The hotel is set on the river, lovely location you can see Blackpool tower from your room. Rooms very spacious and clean with large bathroom. Flat screen tv, free wifi.Breakfast was lovely.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location on the estuary

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Location and view
Cons: No newspapers in morning at breakfast
Hotel was fine but the booking was a mess. They hadn't had a confirmation of our booking from Expedia (I had one though) so they didn't have a room for us.. Luckily they had 1 room left and with a bit of helpful juggling on their part we got a good room
4 out of 5
by Brian from Dartford

Lovely hotel.

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Single room was very small. Hotel in an impressive location, over-looking the estuary. Very windy all the time; obviously not the fault of the hotel. However, the howling wind did keep me awake. Superb breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancashire, UK

Be careful when booking

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Cons: Don't allow Expedia to take bookings if the hotel was already fully booked.
I booked three rooms in good faith for a family event through Expedia whom I haven't got a problem with but the hotel contacted me directly to say we couldn't have the rooms as they had all been promised for a wedding party. Why then was I allowed to place my booking if no rooms were available.
4 out of 5
by Julie from Bridgend

One night on business

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
In the area on business - secluded location. Receptionist on arrival was welcoming. Room was fine, complimentary water would have been good. Let down by breakfast - obviously been on warming plates for some time, bacon was totally unedible. Waitress just said "oh dear". Would stay again
4 out of 5
by Graham from Tyldesley

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
only one night stay. Good breakfast. Comfortable room. Nice large shower
4 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Helen from Teesside

Disappointment

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was too small,there was no reason why a larger bed couldn't be fitted in a large room like that.The breakfast was a disappointment.Some of the younger staff could do with some more training.Overall it was prime location but these few things let it down.
5 out of 5
by Darryl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels