Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Great location, great value for money

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Hotel staff welcoming and friendly. Room well sized and comfortable. Really clean throughout. everything in good working order. Very happy with the hotel and found it to be great value for money. Breakfast included in the room price and perfectly adequate. Would recommend and stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: A little dated
Location: Near beach and town
Pretty basic hotel but had a good night's sleep good location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to town & family..

Posted Sep 3, 2016
I enjoyed my stay at the shazron lovely owners very friendly & welcoming..the hotel is very clean and modern, the room i stayed in was really nice& bed was comfy..nice view of the tower..enjoyed my stay very much.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

Avoid this B&B

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: The landlord was pleasant
Cons: The landlady, the food and the matress
Location: Ok location and quite close to the front
Checked in while the hubby watched the football in a pub down the road. When we went back later the landlady accused me of picking men up and bringing them back. Never been so insulted in my life. The Breakfast was truly awful. Pre cooked and you could have used the egg as a bouncy ball.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Nice location close to the town and the beach

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: The location
Location: The Tower and Coral island plus being close to the town.
Great plenty to do lots of night time attractions and lots of snack bars and take aways for when you are hungry.
3 out of 5
by Keith from Midlands

Clean and tidy

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was ok but I was there for 6 night and it was the same very day I was on the top floor and the WIFI was weak and drop out a lot
4 out of 5
by Kaushik from Manchester

Beach Accessible

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location. Just 2 mins from beach and 5 mins from the Tower. The rooms are a bit small, but that was fine as we stayed only for one night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Perfect for working away

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Clean, great price, friendly staff and perfect location.
Location: Right next to the beach and tower.
I stayed in the Shazron needing a nice clean room to stay in with a comfortable bed and an ensuite bathroom and I got all of that plus more for a very good price. Staff were excellent and friendly, I didn't get a chance to give the breakfast a try however the room was nice and clean and the bathroom was spotless. Towels were changed frequently and the hotel was in a perfect location to pop out and get something to eat as well as being just a few miles away from where my course was.
5 out of 5
by kirsty from glasgow

lovely wee hotel with very friendly host / hostess

Posted Nov 4, 2013
this is a brill hotel with a great family feel. host / hostess very welcoming and helpful. its couple mins walk from arcade tower dungeons sealife and madame tussuands. tram stops close by. anytime i return to blackpool i will stay at the shazron hotel. even my 5yr old felt like owners were friends. defo a great stay. comfy beds lovely breakfast and cleaned to high standard. top marks in everything. pity no control over weather but cant fault hotel at all
2 out of 5
by debbie

Posted Dec 1, 2012 on Hotels
wasn't best one stayed in. landlady didn't have a clue if we'd paid or not. friends were in room above they had a shower and it all leaked in to my room. informed landlady to be told they had been holiday and was a were of it. But ceil was black so must of leaked for a while.