Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: typical blackpool
On entering the room there was a pill(tablet) on the floor in plain sight. This suggested that the room had not been hoovered/cleaned prior to my arrival.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only good thing was breakfast

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Room unclean and beds very uncomfortable,shower sprayed everywhere. The only bonus was a great breakfast and how close it was to pleasure beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Good breakfast but hotel needs refurbishing

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was well cooked.
Cons: The hotel needs a lot of reburbishment all over.
Location: Location near South Pier and Pleasure Beach is good.
We were given a "cosy double" which means very small. The wardrobe and chest of drawers were falling to bits. The small shower needed retiling. The wash basin was the smallest I had ever seen. On arrival we only had one bath towel between us. The bed was comfy. There was a jar containing loads of coffee sachets but hardly any tea. The pool room/bar did not look at all inviting. The seats were benches.
4 out of 5
by toni from leicestershire

good breakfast, helpful staff and easy parking

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
good breakfast, helpful staff and easy parking
5 out of 5
by Adrienne from Manchester

EXCELLENT ++++

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was outstanding for cleanliness and service provided. Communication skills and advice on different attractions within the area were excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel and looking forward to returning in the near future
5 out of 5
by ann from edinburgh

holiday

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
hotel was brill would defo stay there again bout 5mins walk to pleasure beach breakfast was amazing owner every friendly stayed there october 2015
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dumfries and galloway ,scotland

Great

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Nice hotel, easy to find,great location, friendly staff, good price, lovely breakfast, comfy and cosy room, nice and quiet at night had a great nights sleep, had a great time
5 out of 5
by Lee from Birmingham

5* service brilliant B&B

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Geoff is the owner and is very helpful and polite man, will help with anything you need
4 out of 5
by Jane from Hull

Shepperton Hotel, Blackpool

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Decor needs updating. Very nice welcome. Sadly no parking so had to park at the back and walk around to the front with a sleepy 4yr old and luggage. Breakfast was very nice. Room was clean but not immaculate. But you get what you pay for. Would recommend but wouldn't stay there again.
5 out of 5
by katie L

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels