Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by john from Portsmouth

Good place to stay centraly located

Posted Dec 5, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel friendly owners, very clean, good breakfast no issues at all.
5 out of 5
by stuart from Leeds

Great

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very helpful staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Return visit to Blackpool for long weekend

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: Mainly the welcome, close enough to the front, but not too close, rooms comfortable and clean.
Cons: I would not like to change anything, I like it the way it is
Location: It's Blackpool, no need to say more, visited Madame Tussauds, Sea Life centre and the zoo, always plenty to do.
A return visit to Blackpool partly inspired by staying at this hotel, hosts Steve and Lynn could not make you feel more welcome, after only a couple of visits feels like a home from home.
5 out of 5
by Steven from Prenton Wirral

Great weekend at Blackpool

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Family weekend , great staff,very friendly ,always there too help, made us feel right at home, superb fresh cooked breakfast, we will most definitely be going back...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ipswich

Nice hotel close to promenade

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Just returned from short stay in Blackpool at Sherwood Hotel ,ended up staying an extra night as wanted to visit some other places while in the area .Very friendly and helpful owners made us very welcome and breakfast was lovely ,would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by David from Bolton

Welcoming stay

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
The hosts were very pleasant and welcoming, they couldn't do enough for you.the boys loved it and were saying that we're coming here again arnt we dad. Breakfast was excellent and plentiful. Would highly recommend no worries !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from durham uk

Nice bed and breakfast close to everywhere.

Posted May 31, 2015
Cant fault this little b and b. Would defo return it and would certainly refer a friend here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay for mamma mia

Posted Aug 4, 2014
What a lovely hotel in a great location. We had a warm and friendly welcome on arrival and nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was lovely with cereal,fruit and cooked breakfast. Would definitely say here again and won't hesitate to recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by 2 adults and 2

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2013
5 out of 5
by Yvy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels