Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yateley

Good B&B

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Good B&B for the plusure beach. Very nice couple run this hotel. Great breakfast safe parking. not the Ritz but but not Ritz price! Good honest value for money Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Clean hotel lovely owners

Posted Jul 30, 2016
We had a lovely stay at the Somerville. Sheila and Keith are really nice and the hotel is clean and tidy. Excellent value for money and less than a 10 min. Walk to pleasure beach. We will Definitely stay there again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel and Owners

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: The service, location, breakfast in fact everything
Cons: Absolutely nothing, keep what your doing and don't change a thing
Location: The Pleasure beach is a short walk away, the beach is two minutes down the road. To be truthful your a short walk or tram trip away from everything
Keith and Sheila are the perfect hosts. They would do anything for you and were great with the two little girls. The hotel is a short walk from the beach and has free parking. Keith and Sheila will try there best to make your trip enjoyable. The room is well equipped with tea, coffee and hot chocolate and Keith offered us a brew when we first arrived. Will definitely be going back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Limited parking but some round the back of hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms and comfortable beds and great breakfast
Cons: No
Location: Quiet street off main front but easy to walk to all attractions
Stayed 1 night but very clean, great breakfast and very welcoming from the owners. Limited street parking depending on when you arrive but there is also a couple of off street parking spaces at the back, just ask the owners on arriving. Overall though, very good and would thoroughly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from livingston

Excellent owner

Posted Sep 16, 2014
B&b was really close to pleasure beach. Owners were very pleasant and very helpful. Food was very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Hotel was excellent. Staff were friendly and the food was nice. Very clean and we'll kept hotel. Would stay again. Brilliant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Cheshire.

Great welcome and service

Posted Aug 15, 2012
Pros: Friendly hosts.
Location: Short walk to the South Pier and pleasure beach.
As parents with a five year old daughter, we stayed at the Somerville Hotel in August 2012 for one night. We decided to use the Somerville Hotel after reading the positive reviews on Expedia. The reviews were indeed accurate as the hosts Sheila and Keith made us most welcome from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. Their customer service is what makes a stay here special. They do their utmost to ensure your stay is hassle free from the start while also making you feel like a valued guest. The room was quiet, clean and contained everything we needed for our stay. The breakfast was very good indeed and the hotel was just a short walk from the front and pleasure beach. Most recommended. Thank you Keith and Sheila – excellent customer service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from St.Helens

nice long family weekend ...

Posted Jun 19, 2009
very clean and welcoming hotel,excellent location near the prom but very quiet,owners can't do enough for you and the breakfast was very tasty....