Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Andrew from Leeds

Lovely place, very homely

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Had a really lovely stay here. Keith was very friendly and made us feel at home. Breakfast was wonderful and we could come and go as we pleased. Bit of a mix up with room as hotels.com said we'd booked a 4 adult room and Sheila said it was a family room so had to pay £20 extra but at this price still great value (and hotels.com refunded £20 as it was their mistake in advertising it as an all adult room). Overall very pleased, just what you want in Blackpool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Russell from Morecambe

1 night away

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
AWESOME lovelypeople lovely stay and we will go back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angela from Pontefract

Nice stay but ?

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
Owners very friendly nothing too much trouble although it is advertised as a no smoking hotel there was a constant strong smell of cigarette smoke in our room staying with a child we could have done wiithout it that was the only thing that spoiled it .Good points Breakfast was very good ,ideally situated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Limited parking but some round the back of hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms and comfortable beds and great breakfast
Cons: No
Location: Quiet street off main front but easy to walk to all attractions
Stayed 1 night but very clean, great breakfast and very welcoming from the owners. Limited street parking depending on when you arrive but there is also a couple of off street parking spaces at the back, just ask the owners on arriving. Overall though, very good and would thoroughly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julie from Halesowen

A good nights sleep

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed with my husband and two small children. The room was quite dated but very clean, It was a little small/cramped for all four of us but was enough for what we needed as we just used the room to sleep in, which we all did very well as the beds were very comfortable, we did not spend anymore time there as we were out at attractions. The owners were very friendly, welcoming and great with the kids, nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was lovely, cooked fresh to order and really sets you up for the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from livingston

Excellent owner

Posted Sep 16, 2014
B&b was really close to pleasure beach. Owners were very pleasant and very helpful. Food was very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Hotel was excellent. Staff were friendly and the food was nice. Very clean and we'll kept hotel. Would stay again. Brilliant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Heidi from Carnoustie

Great hosts

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels
Great family hotel and close to all amenities. Keith and Sheila are very welcoming and brilliant hosts. Breakfast is massive and fantastic. Enjoyed our very relaxed holiday here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Subhransu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ms. Williams from Shropshire

Very friendly and welcoming hosts

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels
We visited with our 5 year old grandson just for one night. The owners were very welcoming and friendly and we had all we needed for our one night stay. The bedding and towels were clean and the bathroom was clean with spare toilet rolls, liquid soap, etc. and there was a generous supply of tea, coffee, hot chocolate, milk, etc. The room was quite small and cramped but sufficient for a short stay.