Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel and Owners

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: The service, location, breakfast in fact everything
Cons: Absolutely nothing, keep what your doing and don't change a thing
Location: The Pleasure beach is a short walk away, the beach is two minutes down the road. To be truthful your a short walk or tram trip away from everything
Keith and Sheila are the perfect hosts. They would do anything for you and were great with the two little girls. The hotel is a short walk from the beach and has free parking. Keith and Sheila will try there best to make your trip enjoyable. The room is well equipped with tea, coffee and hot chocolate and Keith offered us a brew when we first arrived. Will definitely be going back again
5 out of 5
by Margaret

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Richard from Blackpool

Excellent entertainment and venue

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
We was welcomed on checking and was given a complimentary cup of coffee after we did that we checked into our room we then went out to another venue for some lunch but then came back to find out there was a New Year's Buffy on so we enjoyed some of the New Year's Buffy and saw the new year in with Keith and Sheila we really enjoyed the hotel it was clean it was comfy and very much enjoyable we will deafly back next year thank you very much for a really enjoyable stay we will be back .
5 out of 5
by Fiona from Rugby

Family B&B

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
It was a spur of the moment trip to show my kids Blackpool and the Pleasure Beach
4 out of 5
by Caroline from Harrogate

Lovely stay with young children.

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hosts and a fab breakfast. Hotel decor is a little dated but very comfortable, clean and quiet. Would we stay again? Yes :-)
4 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Barbara from Southampton

Somerville Hotel Blackpool

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
The owners were very friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable, clean and just right for myself and grandson. Full English breakfast was perfect. My grandson loved Nanny McPhee!Bonus that we were able to park the car at the hotel. Thank you both for a lovely stay. Would not hesitate in staying again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
good breakfast and very friendly welcome
5 out of 5
by Tracy from Chesterfield

we will be back.

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
The couple that run this hotel were lovely. The breakfast was amazing. We couldn't have wished for any more. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Leeds

Lovely place, very homely

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Had a really lovely stay here. Keith was very friendly and made us feel at home. Breakfast was wonderful and we could come and go as we pleased. Bit of a mix up with room as hotels.com said we'd booked a 4 adult room and Sheila said it was a family room so had to pay £20 extra but at this price still great value (and hotels.com refunded £20 as it was their mistake in advertising it as an all adult room). Overall very pleased, just what you want in Blackpool!