Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

reasonably priced hotel in good location.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Good location. Good parking. Nice pool. Clean rooms. Food very good.
Cons: Lumpy pillows. Hotel generally looking a bit tired but as this was reflected in the price, we have no complaints.
Stayed for one night only. We were upgraded to seaview room with balcony.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cotswolds

Family orientated hotel on the seafront

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: IMHO Contain children's entertainment in an area away from the bar. Only allow adults at the bar.
Location: On the seafront near the pier.
I did read some comments about this hotel regarding noise disturbance from an event in the ballroom but assumed that this would not be a regular event so was a bit concerned that the instant I booked I got an e-mail bounceback confirmation that warned me that there may be some noise in rooms above the ballroom. And there was. Maybe if it is such a prevalent problem then the warning should come before you book? It would appear that this hotel is very family orientated and lays on a lot of children's entertainment. Not got a problem with that but I do have a problem when you can't even go to the bar without having to jostle with minors. I couldn't find anywhere in the public areas just to sit and have a drink without screaming kids running around. There also seemed to be a problem with the wifi in that it couldn't handle the number of users trying to access it. Even the desk staff complained that they had difficulty logging on. On the up side, the reception team were very friendly and helpful, the room was well appointed if a bit dated and breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for children

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Staff were very helpful. Nothing too much trouble
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Please tell stay friendly staff

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Breakfast fantastic so much choice atmosphere very chilled
Cons: Floorboards
Location: Great location plenty of shops so nearby beautiful walks
Comfortable stay nice and relaxing things to do in the hotel great facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay here again

Posted Feb 24, 2017
A very child friendly hotel, superb children's entertainment every evening. Pool is a good size but changing rooms are small, not enough lockers. Staff helpful and friendly. Bar service very slow, not enough staff to cater for busy evenings. All in all a very pleasant hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancs

lovely hotel,great staff,nice location

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: the food,the room,the pool,the staff were lovely and they couldnt do enough for you,they were very approachable about anything,also it was close to th
Cons: they had started refurbishments on some of the rooms and there was plans you could see in the lobby,i would like to see it when it is finished.
Location: the location was great,on the seafront near the pier,it was february so not a lot to do as it is out of season,but it was nice and peaceful.
lovely hotel,lovely food,great staff,my grandchildren enjoyed the pool! they didnt want to come home! we will go their again the kids loved it.it was also good to be close to the beach an pier for them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was nice. Close to the beach and shops.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Room a bit dated and rough around the edges but the horel is in the process of an update this will help. Lovely staff and in general a nice hotel. Food lovely plenty of choice. Would stay here again we enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Had an amazing stay here, been a few times now and it gets better and better. Rooms are lovely and clean, staff are so helpful and the food is amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Booked a double bed but it was 2 singles pushed together very uncomfortable
4 out of 5
by Daniel

St Ives St Annes

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
-Clean -Convenient/ good location -Good size room -Friendly staff -House keeping were a bit keen on departure day -Nice pool -Reasonable cost -Wifi reception wasn't very good -Breakfast team weren't really interested if you arrived 9:45 onwards (breakfast served till 10:30)and sausages were rough!