Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from derbyshire

great location.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The amenities are very good hotel clean and staff pleasant.
Cons: Beds are uncomfortable could do with firmer beds otherwise enjoyed our three night stay.
Location: Great location within walking distance of shops restaurants etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wrexham

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: Lovely location right on the front. Shops and restaurants near by. Good bus service.
The room we had was a little bit tired looking and in need of a lick of paint, but it was clean and fairly comfortable. Could do with some new pillows!! The staff were very friendly and helpful and our 3 year old absolutely loved the kids play room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

Excellent hotel, perfect location

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The hotel was perfectly located for all St Annes amenities, close to the pier, cinema etc and local bus routes. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were outstanding with lots of choice and well presented. Our room was clean and well presented.
Cons: Some of the décor showed signs of needing some attention with damaged paintwork on doors and skirting boards, perhaps due to being late in the season.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oldham

great for kids

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: stayed with grandchildren lots to keep them entertained & good position for amenities around. Good choice for breakfast
Cons: our room had a smell (like the swimming pool) bedding and decor needs updating. cupboards had rubbish in from previous occupants
Location: brilliant location for pier beach and town
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrogate

Nice hotel in a great spot for the kids

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time at the hotel, it was fantastic for the kids, our family room was rather small , it was not the room advertised, but we still had a good time. The kids loved the pool and the activities and entertainment , across the road there is lots to do for the kids.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Nice hotel the entertainment for kids is brilliant its like being abroad!. Downstairs of the hotel is lovely upstairs rooms need slight attention. We got given the anex but asked to change for a room in the hotel as the anex is VERY run down. But overall really enjoy our stay and would go back but in an upgraded room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from greater manchester

Disappointed

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Stayed at this hotel a few times with my granddaughter due to positioning and entertainment for the children. This time we stayed in a back room in what's called the annex it was small smelled and extractor fan in bathroom didn't work. It was a shame we have always had nice rooms but I would not recommend staying in these rooms it cost the same but was definitely not as nice as rooms previously stated in. Staff were lively no complaints there. We went in the pool the lockers did not lock and certain areas of the pool were showing mould. Really need to check things are working and clean it would be a shame to let things go as the hotel is in an excellent spot and great for kids.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stalybridge

St Ives summer Hol

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great breakfast and entertainment at night
5 out of 5
by julie from Newcastle under Lyme

Fantastic stay

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Had a fantastic 4 days with my grandchildren. Everything they could possibly want from a holiday .. Will def book for next year. The children loved it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Perfect mini break for the kids

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: The location in St.Annes right opposite the beach, the swimming pool and games room for the kids
Cons: Healthier choices at breakfast. The Restaurant should not be so dark! A makeover with neutral colours instead of brown would give it an instant lift.
Location: Walking distance of St annes pier and sea front and all the shops in St Annes centre. Easy access to Lytham and Blackpool.
This hotel was perfect for the children. They enjoyed the indoor swimming pool everyday and the games room. The location is great right opposite the beach and the staff are very friendly. I paid for an upgrade for a family room with sea view but it was on the ground floor so should really have been called "carpark" view. Remember to ask for a room on the first or second floor at the front of the hotel if you want a sea view. The room was fine but overall for a double bed and 2 pop up single beds for the kids I thought it was very expensive for the space and location of the room.