Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancs

lovely hotel,great staff,nice location

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: the food,the room,the pool,the staff were lovely and they couldnt do enough for you,they were very approachable about anything,also it was close to th
Cons: they had started refurbishments on some of the rooms and there was plans you could see in the lobby,i would like to see it when it is finished.
Location: the location was great,on the seafront near the pier,it was february so not a lot to do as it is out of season,but it was nice and peaceful.
lovely hotel,lovely food,great staff,my grandchildren enjoyed the pool! they didnt want to come home! we will go their again the kids loved it.it was also good to be close to the beach an pier for them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was nice. Close to the beach and shops.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Room a bit dated and rough around the edges but the horel is in the process of an update this will help. Lovely staff and in general a nice hotel. Food lovely plenty of choice. Would stay here again we enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Had an amazing stay here, been a few times now and it gets better and better. Rooms are lovely and clean, staff are so helpful and the food is amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Booked a double bed but it was 2 singles pushed together very uncomfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Good facilities and close to the beach

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Overall I was very pleased with my stay. The staff were friendly and helpful, self serve breakfast had a good selection, the pool is a good size. Minor areas for improvement: The room was a little worn out but I notice from the signs they are currently being refurbished. The bed was too soft for me (personal preference), the pool changing facilities will also benefit from a facelift. I'd definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from derbyshire

great location.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The amenities are very good hotel clean and staff pleasant.
Cons: Beds are uncomfortable could do with firmer beds otherwise enjoyed our three night stay.
Location: Great location within walking distance of shops restaurants etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Service and food quality very poor. Room ok clean but in need of updating desperately
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wrexham

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: Lovely location right on the front. Shops and restaurants near by. Good bus service.
The room we had was a little bit tired looking and in need of a lick of paint, but it was clean and fairly comfortable. Could do with some new pillows!! The staff were very friendly and helpful and our 3 year old absolutely loved the kids play room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was good. Room ok but is in need of refurbishment , which is happening at the moment. Told we were over the entertainment lounge. This was ok but was a lot noisier that I had expected. Staff friendly enough. Would return but only in a refurbished room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family-friendly beachfront hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Nice family-friendly hotel. Lots of kids activities on offer. Room was clean and tidy. Good breakfast. Service at the bar was a bit slow.