Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by PAUL from Barnsley

Best hotel in blackpool

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Very welcoming and really enjoyed our stay! Our 2nd visit n not our last! Tried a few hotels down that street and found this one to be the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patricia from Barnsley

St Kilda's Guest House, Blackpool

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
We had a fantastic stay at St Kildas Guest House. Paul and Kerry were brilliant. Very welcoming and friendly. We stayed in the family suite, a set of 3 rooms with its own outer door. They were all very clean and well decorated. Each had a flat screen tv and kettle with tea , coffee and biscuits which were filled every day. The dining room was newly refurbished and very clean. Breakfast was a full English which was delicious, there was also cereal and toast. There is a bar too. It is ideally situated between the the pleasure beach and the tower which are both in walking distance. We found the area was nice and quiet,just right for a family holiday. I would recommend St Kilda's and will be gong back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrew from Gateshead

Kiss Me quick

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly hotel , well situated for sightseeing and the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gordon from Alloa

Clean rooms! Very helpful owners!

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Owners are very helpful and attentive. Had an issue with no cold water in the bath / shower but it was dealt with while we were out. Rooms were very clean and breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Lovely hotel and friendly owners

Posted Aug 28, 2015
My family stayed here for 1 night and everything was perfect. Excellent hospitality from the owners, lovely cooked breakfasts and very comfy beds. Everything was spotlessly clean and you can tell that the owners truly care about their guests and their hotel. Both rooms that we booked had en suite with a lovely shower. Kettle was provided with teabags etc. There is a flat screen TV in each room and the bar downstairs really looks good! Wish we could have stayed for longer. Next time we visit Blackpool we will go back here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by billy iddon from blackburn

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels
Jane jimmy first class hostesses will stay again came as guest left as family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ollie's Family from Liverpool

Nice Pleasant stay

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels
A pleasant stay, comfortable rooms, polite and attentive hotel service and excellent location for local amenities and beach..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and very good value

Posted Jul 16, 2013
very comfortable and friendly experience and would say very good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darren+Karen from West Yorkshire, UK

Great stay

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Location: between the south and central pier - more towards the south pier
Stayed here for 2 nights with my girlfriend - we both had a great time. The owners were really helpful and pleasant and informed us where we could park, and good places to have a drink and go for entertainment etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by M hickie

St kilda

Posted Nov 7, 2012 on Hotels
Jimmy and Jane were helpful, fun and made us feel at home. My son wants to visit again and he is 11