Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by trevor from Carlisle

ok

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Ok
4 out of 5
by Trucia from Keewatin, on

Easy access to everything

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed ourselves in the friendly relaxed surroundings. You had easy access to everything. The hosts were very accommodating in all aspects.
5 out of 5
by John from Montreal

Great family run hotel

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
In the midst of a family vacation I got away on my own for a few days in Blackpool. Lyn and Brian are wonderful hosts, friendly and helpful. The Sunnydale hotel is great value for the money and the breakfasts are first class. It was nice to meet other guests and the bar prices were very reasonable. I hope to repeat the experience in the near future.
4 out of 5
by Steen from Præstø

Super service

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
Blackpool er en by med gang i. der er noget for alle aldre. Er også kendt som Englands "lille" Las Vegas. Tårnet og lyset langs kystvejen er noget af en oplevelse.
4 out of 5
by Margaret from Kent

Single Traveller

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
I was made to feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. The single room was quite large and had WiFi along with amenities you would find in higher star hotels. I would certainly recommend this hotel and will endeavour to return.
5 out of 5
by jean from rhyl n wales

lovely friendly people good food

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: the location was good away from the bustle of Blackpool but served by an excellent bus and tram service
Cons: maybe better t v in the rooms although there are two t v s in the lounge and bar that are large
Location: the excellent tram and bus service took us to Cleveleys Bispham Lytham st annes Freeport shopping centre
we enjoyed our stay the only problem was the stairs you need to be steady on your feet to tackle them the welcome was first class and nothing was too much trouble for the owners
5 out of 5
by jean from rhyl n wales

lovely friendly people good food

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: the location was good away from the bustle of Blackpool but served by an excellent bus and tram service
Cons: maybe better t v in the rooms although there are two t v s in the lounge and bar that are large
Location: the excellent tram and bus service took us to Cleveleys Bispham Lytham st annes Freeport shopping centre
we enjoyed our stay the only problem was the stairs you need to be steady on your feet to tackle them the welcome was first class and nothing was too much trouble for the owners
5 out of 5
by PJ

Very Welcoming and Enjoyable

Posted Sep 1, 2012 on Hotels
I stayed at the Sunnydale for two nights with my family. We were immediately welcomed and shown to our room by the owner, everything in perfect order. The room was simple but comfortable, breakfast in the morning was wonderful and we didn't need to eat again until late in the afternoon. The location was very nice, easy to get to the piers, but not in the middle of the noise. If we are ever again in Blackpool, the Sunnydale will be our choice of lodging.
5 out of 5
by PHILIP from Worcester,

Break for grandchildren

Posted Aug 20, 2012
Pros: Breakfast
Grandperons with three grandchildren, Very pleased with Sunnydale Hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the sunnydale hotel, blackpool

Posted Jun 17, 2011 on Hotels
Let me start with the positives: Brian and Lyn are amazing hosts, very friendly, accommodating and down to earth. The surrounding area is pleasant, easy to park and convenient for bus and tram service. However the things that let it down are, we were on the very top floor, four flights of very steep stairs to climb with a small child, not amused!! Whilst the room itself was of a good size, it was very basic and in need of a overhaul as far as décor goes. The breakfast was decent enough, however this was let down by Brian parading around the breakfast room barefoot, and continually hovering over you whilst you finish each course. Our stay was pleasant enough, however we do feel the room is slightly over-priced and shall not be returning in a hurry.