Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Mandy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Philly from Wirral

It's ok!

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels
It's not a hotel , it's a bed and breakfast, I was staying there for an army reunion . Owner is a very nice fella , nice breakfast and showers were nice and hot, it's not far from a few pubs and take aways, would I stay there again , yeah, it's cheap , warm, quiet and owners a great bloke
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ace

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels
Fantastic place to stay. Much cleaner than other B&B's that I've tried in Blackpool. Rooms were clean
5 out of 5
by princesskimmy from bolton

Very relaxing atmosphere

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels
On arrival we were greeted by the owner in a pleasant relaxed manner. He gave us the key and said we could come and go as we pleased. The lift worked and he pointed out the stairs also. Our room was quite spacious, and the bed was very comfy and clean. the furniture and bathroom were a bit retro but hed updated with modern curtains etc, which only added to its character. He recommended The North Shore Social club around the corner where we had a lovely night, with dance music, a drag act and cheap drinks. We were only about 3 minutes walk to the sea front and tram and bus stops, and about 10 minute walk to the start of the shops. Breakfast was 9am and very relaxed. We did not feel rushed to finish and get out, as we have in some hotels. We didn't hear any noise at all in, or outside the hotel, and came away feeling like we d had a rest, and would go again because of the superb location.
5 out of 5
by sue from west yorks

Good value for money, great service

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels
The room we had was big with an area with sofa and chairs to relax - décor slightly dated but was very clean and bigger than expected. Service great, friendly. can recommend.
4 out of 5
by white van man from north west

satisfactory

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels
does what it says on the tin
4 out of 5
by dpwhitt from Brighton

pleasant hotel.. polite service.

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel (actually b+b) is nicely located near the north pier. Far though from the busy/loud central area but close enough to the promenade and attractions. We arrived early in the day and was allowed to check in, so great ! Room is clean but a little dated. Car parkng providedat the side of the hotel. But get there early to secure a spot.
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Close To All Amenities

Posted Nov 22, 2012 on Hotels
We had a very warm welcome when we arrived, the owner was helpful regarding what to see and do and the breakfast was good as well
4 out of 5
by Sue

A good location

Posted Oct 17, 2012 on Hotels
A nice B&B, very near to the Promenade and a tram stop. Easy walk to the tower and the town centre. A nice clean room, well heated - all you need for a nights stay.