Ratings based on 6 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by David from Reading

Lovely room, delicious breakfast

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay. The room was spacious and immaculately clean, very comfortable. There were even some flowers in a vase waiting for us. The location was very good, central and not far from the beach and town centre. The owners were very friendly and welcoming, showed us to our room and made us feel at home. The breakfast was excellent. We had a lovely stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by George and Jennie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review. We try our best and it's great when it's appreciated, George and Jennie
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by matthew from Leeds

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms are a little dated but the staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent, and the tea and coffee facilities in the room were also very good
Comment from Hotel Management
by George and Jennie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, it is appreciated, Jennie and George
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superior, centrally located Blackpool B&B.

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff made for a pleasurable stay. Room was comfortable, with extras such as complimentary toiletries, sweets and chocolates. A quality breakfast was served in the nice dining room, which was functioning as a bar café in the evening, including an unusual selection of bottled beers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by jen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Blackpool personified

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
The Albert Hotel sums up Blackpool: well meaning but grotty . The room was tiny and the shower - toilet - sink was small to say the least . The room obviously hadn't been dusted in a while but the TV and drinking facilities where good. The breakfast food was excellent but seating was disorganised and inadequate . The lack of parking which admittedly is the same for most Blackpool B&Bs is a pain. Overall it's cheap and cheerful and you get what you pay for .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by George and Jennie, Hotel Management
I will answer this in the same way I have answered your other poor review on another site. We have received many excellent reviews which really do contradict your description. Admittedly it is not the most modern of hotels but guests seem to enjoy their stay here. We would suggest that potential guests read our other reviews on Expedia, TripAdvisor and the other major booking sites to get a more accurate picture of the hotel.