Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Montréal, Québec, Canada

The Allendale Hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at The Allendale. A family-run business with a nice, warm family feeling. Staff were very friendly, fun and helpful. Breakfasts were included and much better than some of the local diners I frequented in the area. My room was spotless and perfect for what I needed. I was very comfortable and felt right at home. I would stay there again!
5 out of 5
by jackie from maryport cumbria

blackers brill

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
Had a great stay at this hotel will defernatly stay there again could not do enough for use very friendly food spot on thanks again will be back to stay
4 out of 5
by gary from Leeds

Allendale hotel our two night stay

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
my wife and have just returned home today (sun 5th April) after two nights stay, the room was comfortable and clean with all the extras you need. breakfast was good quality, good parking was arranged for us. overall I would say a good hotel to stay at. the four poster bedroom is large but is up 3 flights of stairs breakfast times are 8.30-9.15 this seemed too short but I would have no problem booking this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by Irina from Maidenhead

Delightful hosts and lovely hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed for 2 nights with our two young boys. The rooms were small, but perfectly equipped. The wifi worked, breakfast was great and our hosts delightful. 2 minutes walk to the Winter Gardens. Our hosts were lovely and reserved a parking space for us in their car park at the back. Will definitely visit again!
5 out of 5
by eileen from newcastle upon tyne

great price,

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels
my partner and i booked for 1 night only. a lovely welcome from staff. very friendly and helpful. we had room only because we were leaving early next morning. we had room 16 on the top floor , room was smallish, same with bathroom, but the price was fantastic. £40. hotel clean and the breakfast cooking next morning smelt lovely. located right next to the bars. which was great for us no taxis needed. would return
5 out of 5
by Terence from Denton Manchester

the family that got lost

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
My self my wife and son. Stayed at the allendale.the hotel was clean warm and very friendly. We only stayed one night. But we would definitely stay again.and reccomend to others.
5 out of 5
by D Stuart from Glasgow

good ,clean and Central

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels
This is a great place for anyone thinking about a break in Blackpool .CENTRAL LOCATION .VERY CLEAN AND FRIENDLY .Id go back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay for Winter Gardens event

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels
Friendly, clean, good room, good breakfast, ideal location. They went the extra mile and made the stay very enjoyable. Ideal for winter gardens minutes away.
4 out of 5
by jacko from manchester

Great location, close to all the entertainment

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels
Hi we stayed here for 2 nights in November, the hotel was clean and the staff were very friendly. Our room was clean but a little dated the bed was very uncomfortable and the pillows were hard so we didn't get a decent nights sleep. Breakfast was good with great service. Overall a decent hotel just the bed and the pillows let it down
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but not there for long

Posted Nov 7, 2013