Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Einfaches Hotel in Strandnähe

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Hotel liegt in Strandnähe und nahe dem Blackpool Tower. Für ein bis zwei Nächte völlig in Ordnung. Braucht eine Renovierung. Badartikel wie Handseife oder Shampoo/Duschgel nicht vorhanden. Manager ist sehr freundlich.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David from Oxford

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
Very accommodating owner,was a clean and peaceful stay close to the town centre
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from Bexhill

Perfectly adequate for a comfortable stay.

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay at The Almeria provided everything we needed for a few days in Blackpool. The hotel is central, very convenient for seafront, sights and shops. Parking was arranged for us at premises but there is parking nearby and it is not an issue in our opinion. We considered this hotel good value for money. Our room was quiet and comfortable and on leaving we were able to thank our host for a very enjoyable few days in a unique town.
4 out of 5
by John from Cleethorpes

Pleasant Stay

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
A very pleasant stay in comfortable surroundings. Room was in good condition and was clean, tidy & warm. The proprietor (Steve) was very friendly. The guest house is well located in a fairly quiet area with easy access to buses, trams and the town centre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Comfortable guesthouse close to all amenities.

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Arrived by car at 3 PM, and was able to park in front of the hotel. Road parking restrictions, except for residents, cover a wide area. To walk to Blackpool Tower takes a few minutes, passing many shops, cafes, restaurants and pubs. Evenings and nights were quiet, except the bedroom wall was quite thin, allowing me to be woken by the 2 stroke engine sound of someone snoring in the next room. The proprietor, Steve, is a happy, welcoming man, and provides the access code for the free Wi-Fi on arrival.
5 out of 5
by Craig & Dawn from West Midlands

Great Hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels
A fantastic hotel in a great central location. The room was clean, furniture was a bit retro but facilitated all our needs. Steve was welcoming and even offered to help us with our bags on arrival. This hotel is an absolute bargin for the price. Will be back again.
5 out of 5
by SC from NN

Superb

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels
Spot on! Perfect location for Winter Gardens.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Matt from Birstall

Bank holiday weekend

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels
Owned and run by Steve can't fault his service nice and pleasant host. The room was big enough for us comfy bed and three good nights sleep. Nice stay would go back and book direct with him.