Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Pre wedding stop over, great for location to the venue and staff were marvellous.
5 out of 5
by Robbie from Nottingham

Superb

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
I booked into the family suite and it was superb. The staff were very friendly and the food in the bar was fresh and good. The internet was super fast. Cant wait to stay here again, next time with the wife.
4 out of 5
by Gary from Birmingham

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant 2 night stay. Friendly staff and very good breakfast. We stayed here as we was attending a wedding close by. We had 6 rooms in total and everyone was complimentary of the hotel and rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Amazing stay

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Amazing stay, staff so welcoming & friendly. We arrived later than expected, close to midnight & staff were friendly & welcoming. Room was great, huge comfy bed, powerful shower. Breakfast was tasty. Would definitely stay again. xx
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location.

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: As above, location and staff and comfortable rooms
Cons: Some fittings could do with an upgrade.,
Location: Close to major road A59 and close to towns of Blackburn and Whalley and country pub, The Black Bull
A great location a quiet country setting. Very welcoming and helpful staff. Good, affordable restaurant and bar on site.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Leicester

Fantastic value for money

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
For the price paid this hotel is a gem! It is advertised as being a boutique hotel and it posibly doesn't totally deliver on that score as the fixtures are not quite to that standard and smaller details are not in place. Overall though the staff were friendly, helpful and attentive throughout my stay. The evening meal was a big portion, but was very good. The breakfast offering was basic, nothing special, but at a reasonable price so cannot be faulted.
3 out of 5
by PETER from LIVERPOOL

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
I HAVE STAYED HERE BEFORE, AND IT WAS IMMACULATE AND SERVICE WAS GREAT. THIS TIME THE SERVICE WAS PRETTY BAD. A LOT OF THE TIME NO ONE WAS ON RECEPTION. AND THE HOUSEKEEPING WAS PRETTY BAD AS WELL
5 out of 5
by Stephanie from Manchester

Wonderfully pleasant stay

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
2 night stay. Staff were of good humour and very helpful. They brought hot chocolate to the room so I didn't have to wait at the bar. Food was delicious. Steak ciabatta was excellent value for money. Room was clean, spacious and comfortable. The shower is very powerful and and the cubicle is bigger than average. Only gripe if I have to give one is that the side door entry (for after 11pm) did not always work with the key card provided. Then you have to call for the 24 hour security.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were verry friendly and realy accomodating with an early check in, offering to book any taxis and showing us around on arival. Rooms need a little attention on repairs/ cleaning.