Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Great location and a very friendly, helpful owner

Posted Oct 31, 2016
The B&B is located about 5 minutes walk from Blackpool tower so you can't get much closer to the action. Facilities are adequate and clean. John is a very good host. He was very flexible when we were delayed by 4 hours due to traffic and very pleased to offer advice about how to enjoy the facilities Blackpool has to offer. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

Wonderful Host, Great Location.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Location was good, great host, family room was cosy, but decent.
Cons: A small TV in the bedroom for the children could be something to be looked into.
Location: It's Blackpool...... B&B is a 5-10 minute walk to the Tower and then not enough hours to fit everything in. Could have easily stayed for the week.
My family of 4 (children aged 15 & 9) stayed at The B&B, Blackpool for 3 nights in October for a long weekend to enjoy The Pleasure Beach, Tower Ballroom and a trip to the top of the wonderful Tower as well as the delightful illuminations along the "Strip". We secured the family room a good few months prior to arrival and also took one of the 2 parking spaces available to guests staying at the hotel.Upon arrival, which was after a long 6 hr journey from the south coast, I was grateful for the parking space outside the front window of the property. John the owner was on hand to greet us and go through "check in". John was very informative with details of everything we had planned for the weekend from giving us locations for local restaurants, shops etc, transport available to us, also the high/low tide times for the day so we could walk on the beach, even to printing off our tickets for the Ballroom, as I had forgotten to do so before I left home ! A great host and also all done on his own with no help, from chef to cleaner to travel guide, John certainly made our trip to Blackpool and enjoyable one ! Thanks, would certainly stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Lisa from Birmingham

Good location,

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Our B&B was good in generaland the breakfast was good. It was a good room however the double bed was very small and I am not sure it was a full size double. It was a in a great central location for all that Blackpool has to offer. About a 5 min walk to the beach. Do make sure you book parking way in advance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Nice B&B. Welcoming host

Posted Aug 26, 2016
We had arranged to arrive early with John and actually arrived earlier than planned. John greeted us, we checked in, he also made the effort to ask us what we had planned for the day. Our car parking space we had reserved and room were already available so we parked the car and put our stuff in the room and went out for the day. We were in room 5 (the largest room) with an ensuite and a view of the tower. The room and ensuite was clean and tidy. Was greeted at breakfast by John, who made us feel relaxed, he ensured we had everything that we needed. The full English was lovely and set us up for the day. He advised that the car parking space hadn't been booked for the day so if we were staying in Blackpool for a while we could leave the car there until we left. Overall, we had a lovely stay at The B&B Blackpool, John was a great host and we would return if we were to visit Blackpool again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
John was a great host. Thank you for everything. Perfect location. Good breakfast. Room clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
by ROBERT from Chesterfield

Excellent B&B

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent B&B very welcoming and breakfast was great. Would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great!
4 out of 5
by Keith from Kendal

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, very friendly helpful owner, great breakfast.
2 out of 5
by Stephen from Well away from here.

A monk might be happy here.

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was seven days pay upfront no refunds available, did not use room at the weekend it was too depressing, went home instead. The door did not open fully because it jammed against the foot of the bed and the en-suite was a plastic tent in the corner.
4 out of 5
by Karen from Australia

Hospitality + Close to all sightseeing attractions

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Just an overnight stay this time but would definitely book here again if we returned.