Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fairly typical seaside boarding house.

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: The location.
Cons: The breakfast. It was OK but nothing special. More importantly we could not get breakfast until 8.30 a.m. We needed to get away for a flight.
Location: Plenty going on if you like seaside and clubs.
The location of the hotel is good being about half a mile from the Tower. There was parking but not sufficient for everyone. We were able to park and leave our key with the owner to move it to enable others to get out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
オーナーが、感じが良くて親切でした。絵画が多く有り、イングランドの雰囲気を満喫です。
4 out of 5
by Michael from St Helens

Change of scenery

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
friendly service warm welcome clean room plenty tea coffee in the room
4 out of 5
by Sandra from Glasgow

Food was tasty

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
We came for leisure activities in Blackpool. Pleasure beach was near to the hotel. Room was quite small but looking good.
5 out of 5
by GRAHAM from Burton on trent

One night mini break

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
The only problem is the hotel was a little bit too far away from the attractions
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Basingstoke

A Great Hotel right on the sea front

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: There are no children allowed in this hotel
Cons: Extend breakfast times till 09:30 as would be nice to have a little more time in bed in the morning
Location: Bus and Tram stops right out side the hotel
The Baron Hotel is a nice quiet hotel right on the sea front just up from north pier the breakfast are cooked fresh to order the only complaint about breakfast is it would nice if last orders for breakfast was 09:30
5 out of 5
by Pamela from Bingley

An Absolute Gem

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic stay, as usual. Nothing was too much trouble. Mum (94) was treated like royalty. Rob the waiter was a mine of information and Graham the owner went out of his way to help, ringing for taxis and even booking a restaurant for us. The hotel itself is in such a great position,on the promenade, near enough to easily walk into the centre of Blackpool but just far enough for it to be a quiet spot. Trams stop almost outside giving easy access to either St Annes or Fleetwood. Wouldn't ever think of staying anywhere else now we have found The Baron and look forward to staying there again in October
5 out of 5
by William from Haydock St. Helens

A Good weekend in The Baron Hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great time in the hotel and breakfast was good with friendly staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay again!!!!

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels
It was ok only few things we was not happy about heating gets turned off at midnight and comes back on at 6am they need to look at this as I would like to set my own temperature as we was cold also what it advertise about what comes in the room was not what we got no DVD player no CD player!!! Also no house keeping on second day of stay not happy and the shower was to small no room to move around and big gap under the room door. But yet has the rating as big blue hotel wanted more!!
5 out of 5
by traveller from london

great stay

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels
short stay, warm and friendly, rooms are rather small but then that is UK for you