Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything Great

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Great hotel, right on the seafront a very short distance from the North Pier. Comfortable, spacious room, nice comfy beds. Staff very friendly. Great, cooked to order breakfast. Room had a nice seating area in front of windows overlooking the seafront. Stayed late July and room was lovely and cool as the windows allowed the cool breeze from the sea to enter.
5 out of 5
by stuart

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Terje

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Tabeth from birmingham

Tabie

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
The only which surprised me was it's a Bed and breakfast not a hotel as advertised. I think that should be put right. The service was good owner very helpful with information. Shower too small to get in and water was very hot. Breakfast was good served hot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fairly typical seaside boarding house.

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: The location.
Cons: The breakfast. It was OK but nothing special. More importantly we could not get breakfast until 8.30 a.m. We needed to get away for a flight.
Location: Plenty going on if you like seaside and clubs.
The location of the hotel is good being about half a mile from the Tower. There was parking but not sufficient for everyone. We were able to park and leave our key with the owner to move it to enable others to get out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
オーナーが、感じが良くて親切でした。絵画が多く有り、イングランドの雰囲気を満喫です。
4 out of 5
by Michael from St Helens

Change of scenery

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
friendly service warm welcome clean room plenty tea coffee in the room
4 out of 5
by Sandra from Glasgow

Food was tasty

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
We came for leisure activities in Blackpool. Pleasure beach was near to the hotel. Room was quite small but looking good.
5 out of 5
by GRAHAM from Burton on trent

One night mini break

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
The only problem is the hotel was a little bit too far away from the attractions
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Basingstoke

A Great Hotel right on the sea front

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: There are no children allowed in this hotel
Cons: Extend breakfast times till 09:30 as would be nice to have a little more time in bed in the morning
Location: Bus and Tram stops right out side the hotel
The Baron Hotel is a nice quiet hotel right on the sea front just up from north pier the breakfast are cooked fresh to order the only complaint about breakfast is it would nice if last orders for breakfast was 09:30