Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby

Nice hotel and friendly helpful staff

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pleasant hotel with very helpful staff. Will definitely be returning in the summer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for money!!!!

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Hotel was great with friendly staff and clean and comfy rooms. Breakfast was amazing and not far from all attractions both walking and on the tram. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Weekend Break

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Good hotel with excellent sea views. Very steep stairs to top floor. Location is between North Pier and Bispham which was ideal for my purpose. Family room with adjoining door so boys had their own room with facilities which was an adventure for them. Great welcome and good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough

Ideal for a short break

Posted Oct 29, 2014
My family and I stayed for a weekend break, our first time in Blackpool. We received a friendly welcome on arrival and our room was well presented. We found the hotel well positioned for all the trips we had planned, right on the front but in a quiet spot with a tram stop across the square. Breakfast was great and the room had everything we needed. I would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from County Durham

Nice hotel situated in a very quiet area

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: The hotel was spotless, staff very friendly and the owner well he was just a scream he was extremely helpful, breakfast was fab.
Cons: Can't think of anything can not fault this hotel, very good value for money.
Location: Not too far the Tower and Winter Gardens. Easy access to local transport to visit outlining areas such as Lytham St Annes.
Spent weekend at this hotel, early check in time a bonus. Close to local transport, bought day ticket from the local shop £3.50 for the day this allowed us unlimited use of tram and buses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK.

Near enough to resort but away from noisy areas

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Friendly, clean. ideal ,location
Cons: Very little.
Location: It's Blackpool. Plenty to do for all ages and tastes.
Ideal hotel. Excellent, friendly staff and owners. Clean rooms and facilities. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. Smallish rooms but ample for short stays. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel for a short stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Getting a day pass on tram is worth as it's a good walk to pleasure beach
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hartlepool

Nice modern guest house,not sure about 4*

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Excellent location for free parking,tram and bus access,good pub nearby and very polite and friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent position of hotel. Quiet at night.

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Good location for us. Easy to get around
Cons: Something and nothing. Tighten toilet seat.
Location: Nothing to do really for us. But pub 100yds away
Good value for money. Good clean room. Liked it very much. Certainly stay there again. Easy to get to tram stop. Breakfast was excellent. Could not fault it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Hertfordshire

Nice small hotel

Posted May 8, 2014
Visited Blackpool for a conference at the Winter Gardens which only a 20 minute walk away. Parking was easy. Quite small but smart rooms. Excellent breakfast served by friendly cheerful staff