Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Southport 2016

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
great place easy to find with rural setting friendly, clean and every comfort for a short stay. Thursday is quiz night and was very good great fun had by all.
5 out of 5
by Stuart from Birmingham

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel and staff.really great breakfast and justa stones throw from Lytham festival.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really lovely hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2016
This hotel is a lovely place it's set in a wonderful village and the rooms are to a high standard and the staff were all very helpful and lovely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Breakfast; friendly, helpful staff
Cons: Nothing
Friendly, helpful staff. Nice, clean room and bathroom. Lovely breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Dave from Pencoed

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed a few times now.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely rural hotel, clean and modern. A slight issue with the drains in our room was not off putting and staff were polite and friendly. Couldn't find instructions in the room for wifi but one of the nicest hotel rooms in that price bracket. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
by Fiona from Stratford upon Avon

We will be back!

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
We needed a reasonably priced overnight stay to attend a Christmas party. The room was spotless and well maintained. Decor was fresh, bed was comfortable, WiFi was quick, breakfast was tasty, freshly cooked and piping hot and the welcome was warm, friendly and efficient. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Immaculate!

Posted Dec 8, 2015
What a great find! I hope I impressed upon the management and staff how pleased I was with everything! From the welcome, the room, new sheets, lovely bathroom, nice and cosy in the worst weather! The lovely home cooked food! The fantastic staff! I would not hesitate to return. Thank you for making g a difficult weekend so much easier!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Birley arms hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
Really nice stay very helpful staff. Room nice clean and comfortable would certainly stay again...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kyiv

Very nice hotel near BAe.

Posted Nov 23, 2015
I stayed in this hotel a year ago and was very keen to return and introduce my brother to it. Excellent bar and food, including an excellent breakfast. Location is excellent for visitors to BAe Warton.