Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shocking

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible had to move hotel owner unpolite
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
can't comment on the Blackpool hotel as I got swapped to the Arncliffe hotel the day before I went as there was a problem with the Blackpool. ..
5 out of 5
by graham

Highly recommended

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel and service they took is in late in to the evening after deciding not to stay in the hotel down the street we had already hooked and paid for as it was discusting
3 out of 5
by Deborah from Manchester

birthday stay

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
very welcoming even got breakfast in bed as I was hungover
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from york, england

great location

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: location staff price food
Cons: mainly the plumbing and the decor
Location: really central. ideal for tower, winter gardens, shops etc.
was a stones throw away from the winter gardens which was what we wanted. great staff, clean but in need of updating. showers in our rooms were just a trickle and cold. To be fair to the manager, he had only been there for three days so couldn't complain to him too much. Have booked again for next year so hopfully,any problems will have been sorted by then. Breakfast was lovely. Plenty of it and it was hot. Well done Terry, and Brian our server was a joy. For what we paid, cant really complain. Just needs a few improvements here and there. ,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Clinton from Iver

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Had to use another shower because the one in my room did not work no hot water either very dissapointed
4 out of 5
by Nick

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
I was in Blackpool for the Magician's conference. Hotel was good for location, if there was wifi it would have been great for me. Room was too hot and no knobs on radiators but was soon sorted by staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't get booked in room 9.

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean but uncomfortable. Small room was supposed to be single but had bunk bed. There was nowhere to sit comfortably. You could only watch TV from top bed. Otherwise hotel was pretty good. Should have free WIFI.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2015
Dear Verified traveler, I am sorry to here that you were not happy with your room, room 9 is in fact a twin room and is sold as a twin room even though it has bunk beds to give more space it has in fact new comfortable mattresses and has been refurbished so is exceptionally clean and nicely decorated. All rooms have flat screen TV, hospitality trays, comfy duvets and luxury towels what else would you need? WiFi is chargeable as it is run by a outside company who require a charge to maintain the availability throughout the hotel. No one has free wifi these days even at home you pay for wifi as part of your package so why not in a hotel after all it is for your convenience it is available. If you return to the hotel please ask for a single room or superior single which has a double bed. Thank you for your comments they are greatly appreciated and will be used for future bookings. regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

2 minute walk from winter gardens. Great area

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Nothing too much trouble. Have booked to return for next year and got a choice of rooms. Can defo recommend this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2015 by Rod, Adie & Staff, Hotel Management
Hi Girls, Thank you for your review, it was a pleasure having you stay and we are so happy you enjoyed yourself. Looking forward to your return and we hope you have as an enjoyable time next time you are here. Rod, Adie & Staff.