Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Don't get booked in room 9.

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean but uncomfortable. Small room was supposed to be single but had bunk bed. There was nowhere to sit comfortably. You could only watch TV from top bed. Otherwise hotel was pretty good. Should have free WIFI.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2015
Dear Verified traveler, I am sorry to here that you were not happy with your room, room 9 is in fact a twin room and is sold as a twin room even though it has bunk beds to give more space it has in fact new comfortable mattresses and has been refurbished so is exceptionally clean and nicely decorated. All rooms have flat screen TV, hospitality trays, comfy duvets and luxury towels what else would you need? WiFi is chargeable as it is run by a outside company who require a charge to maintain the availability throughout the hotel. No one has free wifi these days even at home you pay for wifi as part of your package so why not in a hotel after all it is for your convenience it is available. If you return to the hotel please ask for a single room or superior single which has a double bed. Thank you for your comments they are greatly appreciated and will be used for future bookings. regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

2 minute walk from winter gardens. Great area

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Nothing too much trouble. Have booked to return for next year and got a choice of rooms. Can defo recommend this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2015 by Rod, Adie & Staff, Hotel Management
Hi Girls, Thank you for your review, it was a pleasure having you stay and we are so happy you enjoyed yourself. Looking forward to your return and we hope you have as an enjoyable time next time you are here. Rod, Adie & Staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bryan from Leeds

Friendly Hotel, Good Location

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
Weekend getaway. Hotel location good for attractions north and central with good transport links to pleasure beach in south and towards Fleetwood in the north. Rooms comfortable and kept clean. Staff helpful and friendly. Only downside can be a little noisy outside at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2015
Hi Bryan, Thank you for your review, it was a pleasure having you stay and we are happy you enjoyed yourself we hope you come stay with us again. Sorry for the noise outside unfortunately we can not do anything about the pigeons or the traffic maybe next time if you would like to ask for a room at the rear of the hotel they are a little quieter. regards, Rod, Adie & Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by FANBING

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2015
Thank you for your review we hope you enjoyed your stay. Rod & Adie
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Blackpool

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
When we got to the hotel we was greeted by a man named Keith, he wasn't a very nice man. The women with him was lovely Lady. The room are to small and very cold. The drink was very poor from the bar and very Pricy. I love blackpool, but didnt love the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sat Sharma from Bradford

Comfortable, convenient and friendly

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
Was looking for a nice, comfortable and conveniently located hotel in Blackpool during August Bank holiday and was not disappointed at all. Best bit was the hotel staff very friendly and listening. Breakfast was spot on (though the service between 9 am to 10 am was bit tight) but overall I am very happy. Hotel is just walk away from the city center and facilities, not far from the tower and central parking which is another advantage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2015
Dear Sat Sherma, Thank you for your review we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope you come stay with us again. Rod, Adie & Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sanah from Bradford

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
On arrival, they had no record of our booking and that seems to be an error from hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nat from b

Easy access to town center

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Very good hotel easy to find easy to book the staff were excellent and the room was very very clean well presented over all a very very good hotel