Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon Tyne

Clean, comfortable and friendly B+B

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: The hotel was clean and fresh throughout and breakfast was customised to your needs/wants
Location: The hotel is on the sea front about a 30 minute walk from the tower, trams and buses are available approx 3 minute walk away
We had a 3 night stay over the last weekend of the illuminations. The Bringewood location was ideal for us, its out of the noisy town centre but the tram stop is at the end of the street for easy access to all of the attractions. The room was clean, warm and tidy; with extra milk and water in a mini fridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

Excellent quiet hotel 5 min from centre

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: Room size, décor, staff
Location: only 5 min drive from Tower or a couple of tram stops. 100 metres from promenade and tram stop
Very welcoming owner who did everything she could to make our stay a pleasant one. Large rooms with modern décor and en-suite bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very friendly, quiet and clean B&B!

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Nice room & decor, good amenities & clean. Great breakfast and lovely hosts.
Cons: Nothing
Location: 1 minute from the prom at the Northern End. Lovely and quiet, but only 20 min walk from the central pier.
Very friendly welcome on arrival. The room was clean, lovely decor and everything you needed supplied - even free bottled water and biscuits! The location is literally 1 minute from the promenade at the Northern end, so nice and quiet. Our hosts were very flexible, and staying out late (we were quiet coming back in) and checking out a little late did not cause any problem. The breakfast was fantastic. Lovely room, lots of cereals, yoghurt and a hearty cooked breakfast. Would definitely recommend. We only stayed 1 night which can be a problem when booking accommodation in Blackpool, but was fine here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire

Great B&B

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: Great location, in a side street to the promenade, so not noisy. Extremely clean. Owners were very attentive. Great value for money.
Cons: Mattress was a bit firm for our liking - but personal preferences are hard to accommodate. We had a small car so there was room on the forecourt.
Location: Near to the northern start of the lights (good pub nearby). Easy access to the promenade. Food at the Stonegrill was good.
Wanting to visit the Blackpool illuminations, see the sun set over the west coast, enjoy a nice meal and stay over in a B&B without spending a fortune were our needs, and we achieved it all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the tram

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Great staff, great room, very comfy. Would recommend very much
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from St

Friendly comfortable guest house

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: little things,like complimentary newspaper of your choice with your freshly cooked breakfast,bottled water in your room,and nicely finished rooms
Location: very quiet location but close to bus/tram stops
A fantastic find run by a great couple,nothing is too much trouble. A friendly welcome,great food,lovely rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

1st Class

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Perhaps a slip mat in the shower (it was a bit slippy but that maybe down to it been so new).
Location: The situation of the hotel suited us as it is not in the middle of Blackpool. Only 5 mins walk to tram/bus stops. You must visit Uncle Toms Cabin.
From the moment that we arrived at the Bringewood we were made to feel welcome. Clare couldn't have been more helpful. Our room was perfect. Breakfast was amazing (free paper available). We could not have asked for anything more. We will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Just perfect

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Absolutely everything - great breakfast, spotless rooms, the best bedding & towels. Just perfect.
Cons: Literally nothing!
Location: Very central location - you're only a 5 minute taxi ride from everywhere it seems!
This B&B is an absolute gem - Claire & Ryan couldn't have done more for us! The whole hotel is absolutely immaculate & finished to perfection. Lovely brand new towels, the most exquisite bed linens, and probably the world's comfiest bed - definitely made getting up in the mornings more difficult! The breakfast was spot on, proper Yorkshire Tea in the rooms - we couldn't have asked for much more. Great to know that they take dogs too - will definitely be visiting again in the near future, with the pooch in tow!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Very helpful owners, nicely situated.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
This bed and breakfast was situated within walking distance of all amenities but not on the front so was nice and quiet. The couple who own it, Claire and Ryan were friendly and very helpful, going out of their way to do whatever they could for us. The room was spacious and very clean with more than adequate coffee and tea making facilities. Breakfast was plentiful and freshly cooked. Overall a 10 out of 10 experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth

This Bringewood Guest house

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: That it was nice and quiet .And that the room was big enough to relax in .
Cons: Parking was a bit of an issue, but that is the case up there.But it was a bank holiday weekend.
Location: We enjoyed the walks along the promenade,and not far from the tower or the town or piers.Within two minutes from the tram stop.
This Guest house is very clean and quiet, the owners are very friendly and are very helpful , with a very nice breakfast .