Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice family run hotel

Posted May 29, 2017
We stayed for one night. The lady who runs the hotel was extremely helpful and could not do enough for us. The breakfast was really nice and locally sourced. A lovely family run business and would recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service in a great location

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Would highly recommend this B&B for a short family break. Owners worked extremely hard to make you welcome and help where they could. Our room looked over the street, but we had no noise issues from outside. This was a family room containing a double and bunk beds, as well as a connecting room with a single bed. Well situated between Pleasure Beach & Central Pier. 3 minute walk to St Chads tram stop and the seafront. Great choices at breakfast, with good quality ingredients.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visit to Blackpool

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
After a stressful journey, it was great to have such a warm welcome. I was offered different options for parking and accompanied to the car park. The hotel was very clean and well kept. A good choice of breakfast menus. Very good value for money.
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Coseley

Break

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Good clean hotel big choice for breakfast and very polite
4 out of 5
by susheel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had a good stay.

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was good. Breakfast could be better. Everything was fried which we didn't like. Rest our stay was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Good location friendly staff

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Wevgad a nice stay were left to get on with our holiday but got all the service we needed.
5 out of 5
by sharkli

Friendly and cosy

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels
I spent 1 night here because of participating in the annual brass band contest held in the Winter Gardens. I received a courtesy phone call prior to my arrival to check all was ok and to get an idea of my arrival time. Checking in was quick and easy, even at 10.45pm. Still time to relax with a drink in a comfy chair in the cosy little bar area. Room was snug and cosy and I slept like a log. Home cooked Full English the following morning set me up for a busy day. Will be booking again next year.
5 out of 5
by pompey Neil from Yateley

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels
lovely size of room, bed good, quiet, sink in bathroom a little awkward with a shelf too low above the sink. But other than that brilliant time and very nice hosts. They even do bar meals in the afternoon (burger/bar meals) which were very nice. great location on the road between the seafront hotels St Chads and the bright blue Lyndene. St Chads Road tram stop is only a 2 minute walk away. Was the first look for my next trip but are already booked :(
4 out of 5
by Steve from Huddersfield

The caroldean

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels
Nice hotel . The room was a bit small but clean bed was very comfy breakfast didn't fill me up too much and the host was friendly . All together I would say this hotel is good value for money and I would Defo stay here again 4 stars from me ...