Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and staff were excellent!
Cons: décor was a bit dated.
Location: Right in the middle of piers. Plenty to see. Lots of shops,pubs and restaurants near by.
Good cheap hotel. If you only want the basics this is excellent. Comfortable and clean and only six mins from the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wigan

Brilliant hotel , would highly recommend to anyone

Posted Jun 22, 2016
We stayed at the castleton on the 18th June 2016, great impression from the min we walked in the door. We felt welcome from the get go, service was fantastic, the room was excellent, very clean everything we needed we were thrilled. Breakfast was fantastic the dining room was lovely and clean . All in all this hotel is wonderful ,we enjoyed are stay that much we booked again for a week in august as we left and we are really looking forward to it x
4 out of 5
by Nicole from Bolton

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice break
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Cons: Toilet factilties
Good location, although the toilet was not on our floor, wasn't the best to be walking down a lot of stairs to use the toilet. For the price per room in the hotel you could get an en-suite else where.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel ok, wants work doin to it, no lock on shower door,stair carpet on top floor wants tackin down, bed not comfortable, dog poo all over pavement when goin up to hotel told the owner thinkin he wud clean it but didnt, had to watch were puttin our feet wen it woz dark, got hotel cheap but wudnt pay full price.
4 out of 5
by Louise from Wigan

Nice

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly service. Lovely breakfast and comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
by David from Carlisle

dj

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
Was just a stop over with my son
1 out of 5
by Malcolm from Oldham

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
Not nice
4 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stacey from Bristol

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very welcoming on arrival and friendly, the owner done his very best to ensure we had a good weekend will definitely come again thanks.