Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as advertised

Posted Jan 14, 2017
When booking we looked at the pictures of the rooms which looked ok, when we arrived and walked into our room and we were shocked, It was nothing like the pictures on the website. No heating on through the night it was freezing and no hot water for showers we were not impressed. Needs seriously updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wolverhampton

great hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Everything - see our 'experience' report
Cons: Shabby in area e.g. stair carpets & maybe some painting in areas
Location: A bit far from St Annes center but the beach is lovely. Nice shopping,cafes & barsin center.
We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay. We received a warm welcome when we arrived & found all of the reception staff extremely helpful. The room had a lovely side window which had a sea view & it was bright & warm. Tea making facilities were cleaned & replenished every day & consisted of basic items plus a biscuit & hot chocolate, excellent! the lounge areas were bright, large & had plenty of comfortable seating. It is a little way out along the sea front from the center of St Annes but a short walk down the side of the hotel leads to the main road & bus route. Buses do also go along the sea front but I cannot comment as we did not use them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Lincoln

Quaint Place

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Friendly family place with friendly family orientated staff
Cons: The hotel has a small swimming pool, sauna and steam room. Unfortunately, this was not working well when we were there; could do with being update
Location: The hotel is located on the sea front so you have walks on the beach as soon as you walk out of the door.
We went when the weather was bad but with the hotel having a very long front window and seating that did not matter. The staff were very friendly and could not do enough for you and were enjoyable to talk too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the town and amenities

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: It was a well priced and well situated hotel, with excellent facilities in the room, fan, air conditioning and spa bath.
Cons: As with a lot of hotels some modernisation in décor could be usefull.
Location: On the south promenade very close to the beach pier and town centre.
A very pleasant hotel, with nice staff and accommodation. Though it can be seen that the hotel has been added to in stages, and seems to have started life as private accommodation, this does not distract from the the overall appearance of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Cons: The only thing to make it better would have been plug sockets higher off the floor so that I could charge my phone at the same time as watching TV
Lovely clean and spacious room with good selection of drinks and lovely fluffy, large towels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Great value hotel close to the beach

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel was in need of updating in places - pool area a little tired but had it to myself most of the time! Room was basic but clean and had everything I need. I also had the buffet breakfast which was enough to keep me going for the whole day, very pleased overall, great value for money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from somerset

Lovely break

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Very clean, friendly staff, nice location, parking at the front, lovely large bar area and the food look lovely and reasonably priced.
Cons: Water scalding hot from tap in sink which came instantly. Also noisy radiator.
Location: Hotel on the sea front. Not to far to walk to pier or town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Well situated family hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The hotel was warm and comfortable.
Cons: The decor in parts of the hotel was tired, with worn carpets and chipped skirting boards.
Location: The location is good with the beach on the doorstep and St Anne's main Street a short walk away. Busses run nearby into Blackpool or Lytham.
The staff ensured our stay was special, they were very attentive and helpful. Breakfast was self service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Folkestone

So welcoming and comfortable, in a lovely position

Posted Nov 6, 2016
We used The Chadwick for a stop over but were still treated as special guests, we can highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from huddersfield

Great Hotel for price

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Room 33 - great view
Cons: The coffee
Great Hotel with nice pool ,sauna & hot tub! Staff friendly and whole place was spotlessly clean, Nice breakfast but coffee terrible!!! The hotel is a little dated but they are not charging you 5 star prices and is fabulous value for money for what you get!