Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brighouse

overlooking the beach

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: the staff were all very friendly and helpful
Cons: we didn't find anything it is a traditional hotel
Location: beach opposite, pitch and putt and play area nearby good restaurants and bars in st annes
we hadn't stayed in this hotel before and found it had a great location and on sea front and within short distance of st annes centre we didn't ask for a sea view and was allocated a lovely double room overlooking beach with everything we needed it was very clean and comfortable and well laid out great breakfast and we had lunch in the bar which was very good we have stayed in other hotels in st annes over the years but really liked this one
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Excellent hotel on see front with great views..Lovely staff ..will defo go back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, good location, rooms a bit tired

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Great location, great value. Downstairs is of a high standard and nice breakfast.
Cons: Rooms and upstairs could generally be updated
A very positive stay, this is a good hotel in a great location with very reasonable rates. Whilst downstairs is to a high standard, the room itself was quite tired and old fashioned. Nothing to worry too much about though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016
Handy stop over for one night but noisy due to thin walls
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Salmon Family St Anne's Stay

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
We were only in the area for an overnight stay as we were visiting the theatre. However, we managed two swims, a couple of hours in the lounge / bar and really enjoyed our breakfast!
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from Stratford upon Avon

OK

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
This is the second visit to The Chadwick Hotel. The hotel is "old fashioned" but "quaint! Room size was good there was one double and a single bed for the 2 of us! Great breakfast that is waiter/waitress served not self service. The only downside to our trip was that we had an unwanted alarm call at 6:00 am on our first morning. The staff apologised but it should never have happened.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Excellent Sunday Lunch
To get to our room (number 95) was confusing. We preferred this to using the claustrophobic lift.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Family friendly hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near to town centre, Blackpool pleasure beach and Sandcastle pool. Lowther Gardens and park close by.
We took our grandchildren here for a half term break. We had a family room for four which was roomy and comfortable. There was a great swimming pool and the children had great fun in the games room. Free Wi-Fi made it particularly good for the children. The reception staff were very friendly particularly the receptionist Laura. Nothing was too much trouble to them. The dining room staff made our grand daughters Birthday something special. We would recommend this hotel to anybody wanting to stay.
4 out of 5
by Kevin from Troon

Would probably stay again

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Decent location, decent hotel, very good breakfast, quiet and friendly environment. Would benefit from a bit of modernization/refurbishment. Overall we had a happy stay and would probably revisit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels