Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west scotland

Good hotel handy for beach and prom walks

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pleasant stay for 2 nights good little pool had sauna and steam room and gym. Had quizz night when we were staying which was good. Plenty of places to sit and relax. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gourock

Nice hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Staff were very friendly.
Cons: Get a new mattress for the bed in room 2.
Location: On the Prom-lovely walks. Good play facilities for children.
Nice hotel, friendly staff, breakfast very good, room ok, bed not all that comfortable but overall we did receive value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bury, Lancashire

Nice hotel and good location

Posted Jul 7, 2017
We loved staying here. Initially we were given a room that didn't really suit our family's sleeping arrangements (as we had forgotten bed guards!) but the staff were brilliant in offering up an alternative room that was more suitable. While the rooms and corridors decor is a little dated it is clean and the front of house areas (reception and seating areas, bar and dining) are nicely finished. An added bonus was the pool which we all loved, not big but a really nice pool. The hotel is in a great location too with the beach just across the road and within easy reach of any attractions in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Great location in St Annes

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Excellent location on the Promenade with great facilities. The room was comfortable and spacious though quite tired and dated. Paper thin walls meant we could hear our neighbours phone conversation and unfortunately the kids in room above woke us early Sunday morning jumping around so the whole room shook! But the staff were very friendly and helpful and I'd happily recommend this as good value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Desparately needs updating.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Glad we were only staying one night. Staff were great but the decor was dreadful.the lounges were nice and had clearly been done up but the bedrooms were terrible. Bedding was clean and the bathroom. Heard every floorboard creak in the hotel too. Sorry guys won't be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Seen better days

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Typical seaside hotel , stuck in a time warp . Could be good but needs money spent . Ok location ,parking not great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Great location!

Posted Jun 2, 2017
We've stayed here before and will stay again. Yes it's dated, but it's very charming and the staff can't do enough for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from I

Nice friendly hotel

Posted May 30, 2017
We took our 3 yr old granson for the 1st time, the staff couldnt have bn nicer or more friendly or helpful. The hotel room was comfortable, clean and had everything we needed. We also had an evening meal which was very nice. The quiz night was good fun & the children welcome to join in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Friendly hotel for older people. Nice views.

Posted May 22, 2017
Room was on top floor nice and quiet. Bed mattress springs made noises and although sheets were clean overall bed & bed linen was poor. Room had a window looking at the side of another building. Bathroom was a nice size. Overall the Room was clean but in need of a total modernisation. Breakfast good. Pool looked nice but cannot comment didn't get chance to use it. Hotel a good 20minute walk from town centre not ideal late at night. Downstairs ok but upstairs needs updating. Parking good plenty of room. Better suited to older people.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northern ireland

Problem hotel

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Position
Cons: As above stated
Location: Good location
The hotel was dated needs a refurbish ,the noise from the kitchen extractor fan kept us awake Late at night and early morning.Lack of sleep spoiled our stay there, also the lift was very cramped when taking our bags up to the room.