Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Excellent Sunday Lunch
To get to our room (number 95) was confusing. We preferred this to using the claustrophobic lift.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Family friendly hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near to town centre, Blackpool pleasure beach and Sandcastle pool. Lowther Gardens and park close by.
We took our grandchildren here for a half term break. We had a family room for four which was roomy and comfortable. There was a great swimming pool and the children had great fun in the games room. Free Wi-Fi made it particularly good for the children. The reception staff were very friendly particularly the receptionist Laura. Nothing was too much trouble to them. The dining room staff made our grand daughters Birthday something special. We would recommend this hotel to anybody wanting to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kevin from Troon

Would probably stay again

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Decent location, decent hotel, very good breakfast, quiet and friendly environment. Would benefit from a bit of modernization/refurbishment. Overall we had a happy stay and would probably revisit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wendy

Great friendly hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed as s family of 5 . Children are ages 10,9 & 3 the room was sufficient for our overnight stay and well stocked of beverages .the children loved the pool and the soft play room . I would stay again ..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Hazel from Midlands

Good old fashioned Hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel in a quiet sea front , lovely sea views . Hotel a little dated . Great breakfast , would stay again if in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Valerie from Manchester

Very comfortable, service great

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
I booked a night away for me and my partner for a break and change of scenery before winter kicks in. The staff and service are very good and do go that extra mile. Yes the hotel is old fashioned/traditional and is looking very tired in places but if you can get past that it has a lot to offer. We did not use the leisure facilities as the weather was gorgeous but they looked good. The location is good as it is right on the front and you can get buses quite easily if you want to go to Blackpool etc and it has its own parking. The breakfast was of a very good standard and all served to you rather than buffet breakfast style. The bar meals and restaurant looked very good value for money and seemed popular. The room was very clean and had everything we needed including air con. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elaine from Lowton

Mother's birthday trip

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Took my mother to this hotel for her birthday. Very clean,bedroom lovely,staff friendly and breakfast delicious. Waiter services with staff who couldn't do enough to make sure meal was nice experiences.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by debra from West Yorkshire

A little Gem. Peaceful and great facilities.

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for the 2nd time and it was lovely again. Staff all work hard to ensure you have everything you need. My children, husband and I all enjoyed the swimming facilities and the food is beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels