Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Convenient position for shops and beach walks

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Quiet. Swimming pool a bonus with UK weather
Cons: Update bedrooms
Pleased to see swimming pool etc cleaned up since our visit last autumn. Reprinting of lounge areas now in progress, hope this will continue into the bedrooms which now need some updating
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: just a OK hotel
Cons: room decor
Location: OK for what I wanted
front of house good room comfortable but a bit shabby decor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Good looking hotel from the outside.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: I was only there for on night so did not form a real opinion of the hotel. It looks very nice from the outside but there is some refurbishment needed.
Cons: The only things I really took notice of I have already mentioned above (refurbishment, faulty central heating radiator etc.)
Location: The location is excellent with sea views but I was only there to attend a funeral the following day and did not pay much attention to things nearby.
The room I was allocated obviously needs refurbishment especially in the bathroom. In the room itself the central heating did not work and even though there was an electric heater available it did not warm the room on what was a very cold night. The wall mounted heater did not work either when I pulled the pull cord. The television was unusable as the very few channels which were available were of no interest to me and the ones of some interest (BBC1, Channel 4 etc.) were unwatchable as the signal was terrible.There were also no instructions about the remote control. I informed reception of the central heating problem and approximately an hour and a half later a member of staff came to repair it. He had to go away and return later as he did not have the correct tools. At his second visit he said he would have to go away again to bring something to help bleed the radiator. Another member of staff came next and he said he could not bleed the radiator as the screw had been painted over. He also said that the electric heater in the room was not good enough as it could not supply enough heat. He took it away and came back with an oil filled one which eventually did start to warm up the room but at this point I thought it was much too late.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Nice Hotel, clean & friendly staff. Nice pool.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Stayed for one night with our two young sons during half term. Nice hotel, looks out onto the beach. Great location, hotel abit dated in parts, but room clean & beds comfy. Kids loved the pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochdale

Good position for St.Annes centre .. and Lytham.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Position ... (and value for money)
Cons: Bedroom(s) /& Dining Room refurb', as already mentioned.
Location: n/app - we spent time with nearby resident friends.
Pleasant position and quiet (outside). We are glad to hear that the Hotel is due for some refurbishment - it needs it. We are justified in saying this as I have stayed/visited this establishment since the early 1990's. We only had B&B (3 nights), but the dining room staff were as pleasant and helpful as always.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lanzarote

Bed for a night

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Great value for money, clean and friendly. Rooms are spacious and comfortable and well equipped. Not exactly new but no lack in maintenance in evidence. Would go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor

Reception and ground floor very smart. Rest dated

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was very good and so was the service. Very pleasant staff.
Cons: Carpets and upstairs decor.
Location: Would be lovely position in the summer.
Room a bit chilly and I didn't understand the instructions for air conditioning/ heating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mid week break

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Good rates for a mid week break. Hotel décor rather tired. Staff friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel experience

Posted Jan 20, 2017
The hotel pool and gym out of order room not told at time of booking room a bit small no heating in the bath room the hotel corridor's very narrow no bar staff at 8 pm ☹breakfast very good 😊
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as advertised

Posted Jan 14, 2017
When booking we looked at the pictures of the rooms which looked ok, when we arrived and walked into our room and we were shocked, It was nothing like the pictures on the website. No heating on through the night it was freezing and no hot water for showers we were not impressed. Needs seriously updating.