Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tony from crewe

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
meals great the breakfast is incredible thanks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rachael from UK

Good value hotel in a pretty countryside area

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Although the room was small it was clean & had all the required facilities The bathroom was newly refurbished & the shower was excellent Overall good value for money Excellent breakfast Car park was rather a trek with luggage Would have preferred to have been told there was a live singer on the Saturday night we stayed as the sound travelled up to our room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by philip from Aylesbury

Good Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel, great evening meals, nice room, super breakfasts. Excellent and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by philip from Aylesbury

Good hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel, Good Evening meal, Nice room and great breakfast. Excellent and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jason from Manchester

Work stopover

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
Great little pub Great food Nice people Lovely part of the country Was funny listening to the elderly couple sat at the bar slagging people from Manchester off especially as I'm from there hahaha # thick skin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE hotel, excellent food.

Posted May 4, 2015
A very nice inn close to north Yorkshire dales. Very good food. Rooms are good, with facilities as you would expect for the price. The night was a bit noisy as there was a show down stairs. But that can be excused as an exception.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go to The Bull across the road

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, young staff did what they could
Cons: Put management in. Have Robinsons incentivise to make it a profitable business
Staff good but inexperienced, rooms fine but everyones gone home by 10pm leaving guests to fend for themselves.... Not good when the fire alarm goes after that! Don't stay there!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saltburn

Good base for walking, parking can be a problem

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels
A nice pub in a nice village. The room was clean but cluttered, very good if you like lots of fancy cushions on the bed. The room was clean and breakfast was good but the service poor, Breakfast was from 9-10am, and at 10am the coffee pot was taken away. There is no parking so you have to park in the public car park at the back of the hotel,gaining access from the fire door on the first floor, walking across the metal gangway and out of the large wooden gate at the back of the yard. I only just got parked on my second visit to the car park.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by D Emmett

A Big Con

Posted Jun 28, 2012 on Hotels
This hotel is a big con and the reviews can only be from family and friends. It’s the dirtiest hotel I have ever stayed in. On arrival at the front door you are confronted with a bucket overflowing with dog ends, cigarette packets and dirty tissues. Going in you have to adjust your eyes as it’s so dark. A guy showed us to a claustrophobic room. The TV doesn’t work and is definitely not a flat screen telly as advertised incorrectly, but an old fashioned chunky model. We asked him to fix this and he came to the room twice and fixed it. It went wrong again so we gave up. We went down into the dark dungeon of a restaurant and ordered our food. 45 minutes later a plate of badly cooked food arrived. There were only five tables and the whole bar and restaurant was being run by two people. We complained and yes the same guy came out again and said the chef hadn’t turned up so he had to cook. Looking behind the bar it was filthy. In the morning we tried to take our bags to the car before we had breakfast and found we were locked upstairs. Breakfast doesn’t happen until 8.30am, no good if you are on business and you don’t get let out of the cage until 8.15am.The same guy appeared and let me out of the fire escape and what I saw should definitely attract the Health and Safety brigade. Rubbish and filth was strewn everywhere. This gave me real concerns about where our breakfast was being cooked. The breakfast came out and we paid the bill and got out rapidly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2012 on Hotels
great food and service