Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal stopover

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Room was lovely , staff very helpful, only thing that let it down was food not served after 6 pm . Would however happily stay again .
5 out of 5
by Elaine

friendly hotel good base for walking and exploring

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
One night to look around an area close to home but never explored
4 out of 5
by A from St Albans

I recommend this place

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
This is a lovely pub with friendly helpful staff who genuinely want you to enjoy your stay. We were travelling and spent one night. High Bentham is a small pleasant town surrounded by wonderful countryside. We ate dinner and breakfast at the hotel and the food and service was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Doncaster

Exceptionally friendly village pub

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Excellent staff, great real ale, lovely comfy room, fabulous cooked breakfast.
Cons: n/a
Location: Beautiful location, stunning views, great for walkers
The staff at the Coach House were all highly professional but very friendly and welcoming. The place is well appointed and comfortable, with a lovely atmosphere.
4 out of 5
by Expedia from Huddersfield

Recommended Stay

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Nice welcoming place...good location for sightseeing in the Dales. The Ingleton waterfall trail is just a couple of miles away. The staff were all helpful and friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Advance Booking No Guarantee

Posted Feb 21, 2016
We booked a superior room in advance as part of a special trip to Bentham to visit elderly friends of the family. In spite of the 'guarantee' of a booking with Expedia when we arrived at the hotel we were told that the room we had booked wasn't available as guests previously staying at the hotel had, at short notice, requested a further night's stay. We were offered a room at The Black Bull for £60. In our view that room wasn't adequate. The manager's 'teflon' explanation for overriding our booking - 'it's our fault but it's not our fault - we were between a rock and a hard place' was unsatisfactory. The staff could not have cared less. Why, for instance, wasn't The Black Bull offered to the other guests? So be warned - an advance booking counts for nothing. Be very wary if you book this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Tony from crewe

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
meals great the breakfast is incredible thanks
3 out of 5
by Rachael from UK

Good value hotel in a pretty countryside area

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Although the room was small it was clean & had all the required facilities The bathroom was newly refurbished & the shower was excellent Overall good value for money Excellent breakfast Car park was rather a trek with luggage Would have preferred to have been told there was a live singer on the Saturday night we stayed as the sound travelled up to our room
5 out of 5
by philip from Aylesbury

Good Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel, great evening meals, nice room, super breakfasts. Excellent and friendly staff.