Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockport

Good hotel in good quiet location

Posted May 2, 2016
The hotel is not a five star boutique if there are such things. This hotel is owned and operated by nice, genuine people who go the extra mile for their customers. I have stayed in many hotels throughout the country and Europe for work and have not often seen hoteliers that go to such lengths to look after their customers. Breakfast was very nice and was better and served hotter than the breakfasts we had paid £25 for the previous weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, stones throw from the beach

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived till the day we left, Ivan was such a great host, he's full of laughter and makes time for all his guests, the breakfasts at amazing as are the evening meals, I can honestly say I would be back at the derby hotel again and would highly recommend it. James & Ashley
5 out of 5
by mr and mrs from harraw

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
The room was really comportable and our kids also like it.
5 out of 5
by Danielle from Leeds

Brilliant place to stay!!

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely, very welcoming guest house run fantasticly by staff. Spotlessly clean rooms and beautiful breakfast with lots of choice. Brilliant location and value for money. Will be staying again and would definately reccommend!
4 out of 5
by kevin from ballymena

overnight stop

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel.stayed over night on a road trip back to ireland. Friendly staff, first class breakfast and easy on the wallet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Blackpool bank holiday stay

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Really nice owner made us feel very welcome would go back to the hotel :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fab Hotel great hosts close to Tram and Bus Routes

Posted May 6, 2015
Hosts could not do enough for us Breakfast top class Brill quiet room warm and cosy , We had a great Holiday !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Blackpool close to glyn sq

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Clean, chap seems to be on hand most of the time, breakfast good, price was about right.
Cons: Parking you take ur chance on, nothing they can do though
Location: Handy for the Gents Casino which we went to, and Uncle Toms Cabin, good music pub
Handy for Gents Casino, Glyn Sq area, Dickson rd etc. Parking around the hotel was just ok,we got the last spot. Breakfast was up to 9.15, no good for late night party people lol, but i made it,and it was very good.
5 out of 5
by martin from Salford

Cheap and Cheerful with a Great Breakfast.

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Made very welcome by the owners and breakfast was great, only drawback was the 10am check out on a Sunday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wrexham

We,l keep coming back

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Very friendly and homely
Had a lovely weekend at the derby, the room was warm clean and tidy beds were comfy breakfast was delish and ivon his lovely charming self, what more could anyone want. Defo going back next yr. X