Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockport

Good hotel in good quiet location

Posted May 2, 2016
The hotel is not a five star boutique if there are such things. This hotel is owned and operated by nice, genuine people who go the extra mile for their customers. I have stayed in many hotels throughout the country and Europe for work and have not often seen hoteliers that go to such lengths to look after their customers. Breakfast was very nice and was better and served hotter than the breakfasts we had paid £25 for the previous weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, stones throw from the beach

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived till the day we left, Ivan was such a great host, he's full of laughter and makes time for all his guests, the breakfasts at amazing as are the evening meals, I can honestly say I would be back at the derby hotel again and would highly recommend it. James & Ashley
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fab Hotel great hosts close to Tram and Bus Routes

Posted May 6, 2015
Hosts could not do enough for us Breakfast top class Brill quiet room warm and cosy , We had a great Holiday !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Blackpool close to glyn sq

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Clean, chap seems to be on hand most of the time, breakfast good, price was about right.
Cons: Parking you take ur chance on, nothing they can do though
Location: Handy for the Gents Casino which we went to, and Uncle Toms Cabin, good music pub
Handy for Gents Casino, Glyn Sq area, Dickson rd etc. Parking around the hotel was just ok,we got the last spot. Breakfast was up to 9.15, no good for late night party people lol, but i made it,and it was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wrexham

We,l keep coming back

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Very friendly and homely
Had a lovely weekend at the derby, the room was warm clean and tidy beds were comfy breakfast was delish and ivon his lovely charming self, what more could anyone want. Defo going back next yr. X
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to town centre and sea front.

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Warm and friendly host, breakfast great. Hotel a little dated and could do with a bit of tlc but for what we paid it was adequate. Parking facilities good. Web picture could do with updating, we were looking for a hotel with a blue painted frontage when it fact it's yellow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Stayed as going to sisters party at the very expensive imperial next door..... Arrived, got ready, 5 hours sleep, breakfast and left. Clean and comfortable room, breakfast that would rival any big hotel and exceptionally friendly staff. Outstanding value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dawn from Hull

Highly recommended!

Posted Dec 24, 2012
Pros: Friendliness of owners and the breakfast.
Cons: Nothing to complain about really only if staying longer would have preferred a bigger room.
Location: Very handy for all attractions.
The hotel's owners, Ivan and Tim, are really friendly and welcoming. Our family room was quite small but perfectly clean and comfortable. The breakfast was wonderful-a great choice of everything you can imagine including fresh fruit. Very conveniently situated for all attractions. Would definitely visit again and highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from Inverurie, Scotland

Highly recommend

Posted Apr 2, 2012
Pros: Had to be the 4 poster bed.
Cons: there was none
Location: very convenient.
We were greeted warmly by Ivan. breakfast was excellent with a good choice of cereals, fruit and Juices, also a cooked breakfast. i would go back again.